Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario

So much fun!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room and especially the courtyard.
Cons: Huge lineups at breakfast for a Friday. Maybe you could extend the breakfast to 10:00.
Location: 5 minutes away from the Galleria and local restaurants
Brought my two girls back to school shopping in Buffalo. Always enjoy Homewood Suites and wasn't disappointed once again. Front desk staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was perfect, as always. We LOVE Homewood Suites! This is the first time we've stayed in the summer and we loved sitting in the courtyard in the afternoon and by the fire at night. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The updated decor
Cons: The smell of smoke in the room. Also extend the pool time till 11 or 12 p.m.
I really enjoyed my stay, look forward to next year...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our needs. We are a small family and came into town for a UB event. It was perfect. We were close to downtown, close to the airport and close to UB. This hotel is great for families, or those who want extra space. The staff was attentive and kind and met our every need. Overall, I highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny

Yuck

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reviews seemed good so I booked. Carpet by bed was sopping wet it was unclear if from spills or shampooing since it was only by the bed. No one listed the room as in misdle of revovation. Carpet was cut exposing cement floor. Room to room there was large gaps in flooring. Bedroom closet door off the hinge. They gave us $5 for the upset which was to spend at their shop. So really we got 2-20 oz overpriced pops. Non smoking room had cig burn marks to jacuzzi tub and floor. Not that impressed. Even if carpet had been completed the wallpaper was lifting from walls and. Pool and hot tub seemed ok. There was a beautiful outside grill and fireplace area in the center of building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcio from Milton, ON

I wil definitely come back !

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
heated pool, decent breakfast, free wifi, free parking, close to the Buffalo Airport and Walden Galleria, good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. Ended up having to call twice and waiting 45mins for the return shuttle from the airport. They were at the airport 5-10 mins after my second call. This was the only downside from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by brian from toronto

hotel before flight

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
realy nice room close to airport, room nice and clean, hotel had a pool but we did not use it good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dara from Toronto

Great Suite for our family of 6

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We really liked our room.
Cons: the only thing that wasn't perfect is that my family found the pool a bit cold.
Location: we stayed here in order to shop for a grad dress for my daughter at Walden Galleria. It was very convenient and a lovely suite for our family.
We only stayed for 1 night, but we found our suite in very clean condition - brand new furniture and fixtures and spaced out perfectly. It was ideal and we really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Brantford Ontario

Convenient location, polite service, modern room

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient to Walden Galleria, Frank Lloyd Wright's Martin House, and many different restaurants. Our room was brand new. Beautiful d├ęcor including stainless steel appliances. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning. All amenities were clean and well maintained. The breakfast room offered many tasty choices. Every employee we encountered was polite and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com