Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning. Snacks in the evening included (Monday to Thursday inclusive)
Cons: Bodywash available in the room.
Location: Shopping in Amhurst, and also, the Outlet Mall, at Military Road. Restaurants nearby also.
Myself and my two grown up daugthers stayed at this hotel, just for one night, in a suite, while on a shopping trip - it was very clean and spacious, with a small kitchen area, and a lounge area, as well as a large bedroom with two Queen size beds. Very clean, and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel; close drive to Niagara Falls

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was relatively clean and our room was bug-free, which was very important.
Cons: The pool could open earlier and close later so people who are visiting area attractions have time to utilize it.
Location: The hotel was right off of the interstate and it was an easy commute to the Niagara State Park and Niagara Falls.
This hotel was okay. It was clean and the staff was nice. The parking, wifi, and breakfast were all complimentary. We also recently stayed at a Homewood Suites in Cincinnati and it was a better experience which makes it hard not to compare the 2 hotels since they are of the same chain. The room was smaller than expected for a suite. We were unable to control the temperature in the room, which is why I said the room was just 'OK'. I didn't like how the pool hours were 9am to 10pm. Other hotel pools generally open around 6am or so and close around 11pm enabling us to use the benefit of the pool since our kids love the pool. We often left the hotel to go to the Niagara attractions before the pool opened and didn't make it back in time to relax and enjoy the pool. We had to choose to go see the sights or wait for the pool to open and we didn't drive almost 8 hours for a pool. That was probably the one thing that bothered us the most because it upset the kids and when you are on vacation, it is supposed to be a happy time. If they changed the pool hours, I would be happy to stay there again. If not, I would be willing to pay more money to stay closer to Niagara Falls where the pools are available for longer time periods. If you are just looking for a clean hotel to sleep in for the night, this is a good choice for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice home style stay with family near Niagara fall

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: It would be awesome if the shuttle service starts from 6:00AM.
Near to lots of Indian and Italian restaurants. Near to Amherst shopping mall (Macys and others) and wallmart. Near to University of Buffalo. Totally liked it. The only reason to give 4 out of 5 is the inconvenience I have faced to reach "Depew" Amtrak station at morning 6:30AM, cause this hotel starts its shuttle service only after/from 7:30AM onwards. Remaining all are super cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

They think of everything!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great breakfast, very clean and very quiet. I appreciated that they think of all the little things.
Cons: Better linens, please.
Location: Centrally located in the Buffalo area -- a very quick drive to Niagara Falls! Lots of museums and sporting events nearby. Very close to Duffs!
This hotel is all about the details... games in the dining area, basketball court and grill on the patio, laundry facility and late checkout... it is a dream for a busy family on the go. The breakfast was just right, the pool was clean and beautiful, and the hotel was quiet. I found the bedding to be a little too much like home -- tired sheets that didn't fit the bed well (I woke up both nights sleeping on a bare mattress, eew), pilled blankets and furniture that sagged just a little too much when you sat down. The staff made up for it, though, as they are very friendly and helpful (Dominic at the front desk was exceptional). I would stay here again, I just hope they invest in some new linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Very clean and comfy!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: The lights over the sink were warm lights, which made me think my makeup job was awesome, until I went outside and looked in my car mirror! ekk!
The kitchen comes equipped with dishes, flatware, few pots/pans and dishwasher!! Also there was a ceiling fan, which is an unexpected thing for a hotel. The place was quiet, even though we were on the first floor right down the hall from the maids' station. The staff was very courteous...we accidentally spilled all the ice (and food) from our cooler in the lobby and someone was right on it ready to clean it up and asked us to step away. The rate was a little expensive, but comparable to others in the area that had the same star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnation, WA

Best Ever!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
This hotel is fantastic! The room was clean and quiet, I was there for 10 days and never heard my neighbor. Well appointed bathroom with towels that were large and high quality. The bed was very comfortable, quiet air conditioning. Breakfast surpassed expectations, and evening social included wine and wonderful hot food choices, along with salad and fresh veggies. I will most definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Very Accommodating

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast arrangement as well as the whirlpool. Whirlpool was so relaxing. Hope they can extend the hours late nigh
Cons: The sofa bed provided needs to be improved
Location: NA
It was a wonderful stay. They accommodated our two different rooms on two different days to the same room for both the days. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They accommodated our need though they were busy with the guests around. Would definitely recommend to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly staff. breakfast in the morning was awsome
Cons: bed had a sunken spot in the middle. maybe just replace it. I was able to sleep well though
I booked about 2 hours before I arrived. The staff never missed a beat. It was like I had made arrangements to stay there 3 weeks in advance. I felt safe with the locks on the door and the door jam when opening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YONGCHUN from Toronto

So well worth the money! Everything is good!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
So well worth the money! Everything is good!