Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Security and overall comfort of all guests.
The hotel was clean and in a good location. Would not book there again before asking if any youth sports groups were in the hotel at the time. There were unattended children running wild around the hotel. The noise in the halls and adjoining rooms was ridiculous. We were woken up in the morning to something banging off our door, that was multiple children having a hockey game in the hallway with parents out there having what appeared to be a party. Called front desk to complain, security was supposed to be sent up. Never was and the nonsense continued. Very disturbing to spend over $230 for a room and have to listen to constant yelling, running, and getting woken up by continuous nonsense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Large well equipped rooms

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff couldn't do enough, there is dinner Monday to Thursday and breakfast every day. Staff assisted us in finding restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Lovely hotel with a great spa tub!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Pool and Hot tub, room comforts, kitchen facilities, shower, seating areas very pleasant
Cons: Having fresh breakfast foods instead of processed ones and leaving things like dish washing soap in the room would be really helpful.
Location: The location is great. It is very near to shopping and restaurants and also the highway ramp! But it's not too close so the rooms remain quiet.
We were looking for a nice, family friendly hotel for a short visit while we were helping my sister pack up for a move to Maine. It was really nice to spend time there and have a home away from home feeling to get some relaxation in. The weather was extremely cold outside (Feb), but the hotel rooms were warm and the hot tub was a God send!!! Breakfast and week night dinners were welcome and appreciated although the food could have been more fresh and less processed. For example, having local and fresh bagels and breads as well as freshly made eggs would really go a long way and not add a terrible expense to the hotel. We loved our experience overall and hope to stay there again when we visit in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well rested science champs

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The suites provided ample room for our school trip allowing us to share rooms comfortably. Breakfast was delicious, the coffee was continuous and the pool was fabulous. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Awesome stay, clean and very friendly staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfort, NY

Very Cozy hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room was clean and very nice. Staff were great and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We loved our stay wish we could stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

old and overpriced hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: almost everything could be improved to live up to the standards of homewood
Location: Niagara fall
The room facilities are old fashioned, especially the bathroom which reminds me of motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom Hamilton Ontario

Awesome stay in Amherst

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy our stay at Homewood Suites in Amherst. Easy location and close to Boulevard mall and strip mall shopping. Great restaurants nearby. Hotel is always clean, comfortable, offering great breakfast and even evening meals during the week. Staff is always warm and friendly. This is our favourite place to stay when we visit Amherst. Highly recommended for families, girls' shopping holiday, get out of town for a change of pace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com