Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly staff. breakfast in the morning was awsome
Cons: bed had a sunken spot in the middle. maybe just replace it. I was able to sleep well though
I booked about 2 hours before I arrived. The staff never missed a beat. It was like I had made arrangements to stay there 3 weeks in advance. I felt safe with the locks on the door and the door jam when opening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Security and overall comfort of all guests.
The hotel was clean and in a good location. Would not book there again before asking if any youth sports groups were in the hotel at the time. There were unattended children running wild around the hotel. The noise in the halls and adjoining rooms was ridiculous. We were woken up in the morning to something banging off our door, that was multiple children having a hockey game in the hallway with parents out there having what appeared to be a party. Called front desk to complain, security was supposed to be sent up. Never was and the nonsense continued. Very disturbing to spend over $230 for a room and have to listen to constant yelling, running, and getting woken up by continuous nonsense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Large well equipped rooms

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff couldn't do enough, there is dinner Monday to Thursday and breakfast every day. Staff assisted us in finding restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathyfrom Deer Park

Disappointed

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
We have stayed here before while visiting our son but this trip was a disappointment. Our first morning, a Sunday, there was no hot water. My husband called the front desk, whio proceeded to tell him how to turn on a faucet. After he assured them that it wasn't the issue, they said to let the water run a while. That just used up what little warm water was left. I went down to the front desk...freezing after getting stuck in a cold shower.. Saying that I couldn't possibly be the only person to complain. She said no... Others had too and now she was calling maintainance. No apologies, no explanations. We left for the day and had hot water that evening. They seemed to be overwhelmed by the number of guests. Breakfast ran out by 930 although they were open til 10. I understand that breakfast is complimentary but at least have it available if expected. Our room was clean but there were dirty pizza boxes and other refuge left in the area with the ice dispenser for 2 days. In all, not what we experienced our first time at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Lovely hotel with a great spa tub!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Pool and Hot tub, room comforts, kitchen facilities, shower, seating areas very pleasant
Cons: Having fresh breakfast foods instead of processed ones and leaving things like dish washing soap in the room would be really helpful.
Location: The location is great. It is very near to shopping and restaurants and also the highway ramp! But it's not too close so the rooms remain quiet.
We were looking for a nice, family friendly hotel for a short visit while we were helping my sister pack up for a move to Maine. It was really nice to spend time there and have a home away from home feeling to get some relaxation in. The weather was extremely cold outside (Feb), but the hotel rooms were warm and the hot tub was a God send!!! Breakfast and week night dinners were welcome and appreciated although the food could have been more fresh and less processed. For example, having local and fresh bagels and breads as well as freshly made eggs would really go a long way and not add a terrible expense to the hotel. We loved our experience overall and hope to stay there again when we visit in the summer!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Canada

Thumbs down

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Waste of money. Boiler broke down...we had no hot water. Had to wait past check out time...after that got locked out of our room with our bathing suits on and had to wait for the front desk to bring up a key...parking was horrible. Nobody obeyed the rules of how to park except me...when I finally checked out, they could not offer any discounts because they said I booked through a third party. First & last time with Expedia & homewood hotel by hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAY Jfrom toronto

what a hotel stay should be

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
7th year in a row we've been coming here for our family reunion.great hotel,great rooms,great amenities,great staff.very cozy. you feel like family here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015