Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The location is downtown Buffalo and there was nothing in the immediate 3 to 4 block range. I checked in after 7PM and out at 7:30 AM.
The appointments and decor of the hotel were excellent, unique and extremely tasteful. The mattress on the bed was too soft, a step before becoming lumpy and saggy in my opinion. The ice machine on my floor didn't have ice and the front desk clerk brought up two cups of ice. I mean really, you can't upkeep the ice machine. I had dinner in the only restaurant in the hotel that was open on Sunday evening. I ordered a steak, got potatoes and asparagus with it and was disappointed. The portions were ample but the food was so mediocre I was surprised. I didn't send it back because nothing was "wrong" -- just not even a decent culinary experience. And it was the only place close by otherwise I would have had to drive to get dinner and I ate after 7:30 PM after flying in. I don't expect a lot from restaurants in hotels but this was a new low (more like a nowhere).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Should price drop

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good hotel to stay in a bit overpriced for what you get. But the hotel is definitely worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Lovely room. Very nice staff. The complimentery breakfast was good. Would definitly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Buffalo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was very attractive but mainly it was the staff.
Location: Definitely go to the hotel bar and the Pearl Street Brewery which is down the street a bit.
They were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very modern, comfortable and clean. Ashley Druar at the front desk was exceptionally helpful during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Visit to Buffalo

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel @the Lafayette was a great choice for our visit to BU. The hotel was very nice--the desk upgraded our room and we loved it. Very nicely redone. Convenient location. the desk recommended excellent restaurants nearby for dining. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the coffee bar in the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayana from rochester

so so

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
bugs in the tub, loud noise in the hallways, dirty forks for buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Elegantly Classic

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Close to First Niagara Center and Coca Cola Field
Lafayette has a great history and I must admit that i really wanted it to be a great experience. The restoration work is very well done and the hotel has now recaptured much of its past glory. Cafe closing at 9 and no room service either from 9PM on a Thursday was a disappointment. Room was great and had character. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHELE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels