Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JIM R from Mohawk, NY

This is a great Hotel try one of the 1 bed Suites

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is a boutique style and has both great restaurants and bar with special surroundings to relax. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The parking is valet only basically so access to your car is difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon from Tucson

Amazing room

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place we've stayed in Buffalo.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Staff made the effort to feed us after the kitchen had closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Toronto

A wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We were looking for a place to stay that was within walking distance of First Niaraga Place for March Madness basketball. The Lafayette was right downtown about a 10 min walk and close to restaurants. The room wa very clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with the overall hotel. I wish we had more occasions to stay in downtown Buffalo. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Sabre game.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed at Lafayette before the Sabre game. Excellent and very clean. Quick 15 minute walk to the game. Room was excellent, suite like. Breakfast in the morning was great for a continental. Staff at hotel was great and friendly and helpful. Great restaurant attached to the hotel. Enjoyed our stay and will stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from drayton, ontario

Close to the first niagara centre

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We had a junior suit , beautiful!! Old hotel but beautifully redone! Room was unique and pleasant. Breakfast too. Ten min walk to the Sabers game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. Paul from Peterborough

Fantastic experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great hotel. One of the nicest and most unique hotels I have stayed in. Great furnishings, great comfort. Restaurant fantastic too. Staff were great. Rooms were spacious, bed comfortable, washroom very modern. Handy to go to hockey game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wanda from New york

Very special place

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lafayette is a wonderful hotel. It is too bad there is no warm breakfast before 10 and no close restaurants close by. We really like this hotel though and the staff is great. Thanks for a great weekend again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Syracuse

Nice but a little drab and noisy

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old charmer of a hotel with a retro vibe that harkens grander days in Buffalo's past. The suite my daughter and I stayed in was spacious and comfortable, and the bedrooms and baththrooms were modern, but the living room area felt a little tired. Our main complain was the enclosed courtyard below, a veritable eacho chamber for clusters of people, perhaps bar patrons or employees of the hotel taking smoke breaks. Even at 4 am. we were awakened by loud talking. Our wake-up call was at 6 a..m. but muy daughrter was up an hour earlier due to the noise. We were tired. When I told the desk clerk about the noise at checkout she sighed and said, "I have to agree." To me that suggests a long-standing issue that hotel management has elected not to address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com