Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, NY

Nice room, terrible breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The junior suite we stayed in was in good working order and clean.
Cons: The continental breakfast the next morning was terrible.
Location: We only went to a Sabres game, but there are a number of things to do in the Buffalo area; including The Galleria mall.
I booked a jr suite for our stay in Buffalo overnight. The room was very and clean. Continental breakfast came with the room and is served until 11am. If you're going to offer continental breakfast, make it a nice one... especially if you are paying that much for a room. It was terribly picked over, cold and they didn't offer much. The orange juice was watered down, there were no forks left and no one really around to ask questions to. We didn't even know where to go once we were inside the restaurant. It left a bad taste in my mouth since our night's stay was very pleasant. The staff in the hotel was very friendly, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway/staycation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great historical hotel: cozy, clean room with vintage details and modern amenities. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Three on site bar/restaurants: different price points, but each with great atmosphere. We went for the night as a staycation....and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fabulous hotel, very easy to find, superb staffs.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stayed at a suite with bunch of my friends and loved everything about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, MA

Will be comin back

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Nice location, beautiful room, food wasn't expensive, super friendly staff. Parked 50 feet from the hotel in a parking lot for only $16 for two nights. Love this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nicely. Updated, keeping the old character
Cons: The room was cold
Location: Well located
Stayed 6 nights nicely updated however room was cold and fireplace did not work. Still renovating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, NY

Birthday Surprise

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: We had the junior suite which was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and had our room set up with gifts dropped off earlier.
Location: We used the hotel restaurants for dinner and breakfast and that was just fine with us.
It was my husband's birthday and we met friends for dinner at Bourbon and Butter, then had a small party in our suite. It was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great stay....felt like if the walls could talk there would be some great tales told. Love the re-do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to live in.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Staff are nice and gentle. But there is no food after 9pm and breakfast is limited. I see dust on the desk in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugenefrom Santa Rosa, CA

Top hotel in Buffalo

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in downtown Buffalo. Classy, beautiful decor, old with new amenities. Highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reviewof hotel fcilities

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the room,the service, the in-house restaraunts,and the in house bars
Cons: No improvement is needed,but get in quicken before management raises the tarrif to be commensurate with the quality
Location: Adjacent to the free downtown tramcar,wihth access to historic wharf area,which is undergoing a continued upgrade
The staff were extremely helpful,the room was actually a suite,and in? excellent condition more than 4 class