Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Amazing experience all around, helpful, friendly staff throughout, exceptional job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Front staff is very helpful and courteous . Close to Walden Galleria Mall. The pillow is too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but it doesn't match the Hyatt luxury

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was very clean, however everything in the room was dated. Also there is no free wi-fi or parking. Everything above standard is surcharge. The room did not really exceed expectations because it doesn't match the Hyatt high expectations. When I think Hyatt I think luxury. If you are looking for a very clean hotel than definitely stay here. The cleanliness is out of the world and the staff is very nice. Also it's pretty close to Niagara Falls and letchworth state park which are both wonderful places to visit if you find yourself in New York State.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Tiny pool, weird parking policy, food expensive

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was very average, the swimming pool is tiny so expect about 4 families and you to be in it, there was no tea & milk or drinking water provided in the room just fancy coffee. The parking guys said it was 23$ To park in the hotel or 15 to park across the road (public parking) so we chose the hotel parking as it would be safer, later on to realize they parked it across in public parking anyways. Not impressed at all, will be staying elsewhere next time I visit Buffalo. Hyatt regency buffalo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Our pool is not Olympic size because it is located on the 11th floor surrounded by all glass windows and with an amazing view of the city. We do not have on site parking like most downtown hotels, however we do offer several parking options. Our Valet service is convenient and offers our guest in/out privileges without a charge like the other lots. We also have a covered parking garage diagonal from the hotel, an open lot directly across the street and on the weekends off street parking is free. We thank you for your valuable feedback and your comments will help us to improve. Jennifer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great upgrade

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and room amenities
Cons: Eliminate elevator noise
Location: Chippewa street restaurants were fun
Upgrade to suite was great. Hotel staff great. Stayed in room 1601 /1640. Room amenities awesome. Could not sleep due to apparent elevator equipment noise almost all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Came to Buffalo to see a Bison's game and stay over. The hotel was very nice and easy to walk to the park and restaurants. Staff was great and the free parking on the street after 5 on Fridays was great too. Our room was really nice and super clean. Hallways could be updated though, very tired looking. Mark at the downstairs bar where we sat and had a drink after coming back from the game was super nice and Christina our waitress for the breakfast the next morning was really nice too. She told us how to get to Elmwood Village. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
3 blocks from cocacola field. Public rail right outside. Very convienent. Valea parking expensive. Wanted $25. Secure parking ramp across the st. Very clean. Only $5 for 24 hrs. Room comfortable. Bed comfortable. Had a sm. Refridgerator. No microwave or safe in rm. Had a good stay. We Would stay here again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. Most downtown hotels do not have on site parking. We do offer Valet Service with in and out privileges or there are parking lots near the hotel that do not offer these privileges. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and you can get a microwave at no cost by requesting it from the front desk. Also there is a safe at the front desk for guest use. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Jennifer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive?

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Buffalo being a ghost town on weekends and the second poorest city in the USA, I found $150 a little expensive. I've been gouged but I'll be more careful next time when booking a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We have an exceptional staff that goes above and beyond for our guests as we want to be their home away from home. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from ontario

Buffalo Bisons trip

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great - short walk to the stadium. Rooftop pool was very nice but small Bar downstairs had great environment
Cons: In this day and age I shouldn't have to pay for wifi at a hotel. Also think parking should be cheaper. $15 for a public lot across the street?
Location: Bisons Shea theatre Close walk to downtown
Weekend trip to Buffalo for Star Wars night at the Bisons game with my sons.