Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

A+

Posted May 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location! Room was clean and spacious. No problems at all. Quick and easy valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting the readers of this forum know that your experience was nothing short of amazing. We appreciate your comments and noting the special people that assisted you during your visit with us. We hope you will join us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Premium price; below par service and facilities.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient downtown location.
One of the worst stays. Hotel had a some functions going on during our stay and perhaps that is why they were understaffed to look after the regular guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you had during your recent stay. As a hotel, we want to provide our guests with authentic hospitality. Each individual guest experience is very important to us. All feedback is valued and shared with our co-workers. Our transparent communication allows us to focus our efforts on enhancing the guest experience every day. Your thoughts regarding our staff's level of service helps fuel our drive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice stop to see lake erie àd the niagara falls Enjoyed the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Glad to read that your stay was fabulous and that you can't wait to return. We appreciate the five point rating and hope you will tell others in your social circle that the too should give us a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

To noisy

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Security
Location: Ok
I found my room door ajar, which I found it unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to downtown, clean facility, nice staff.
Cons: As all downtown facilities, parking is expensive and should be considered.
Location: Neat building architecture on older buildings in the downtown area.
It was good, convenient to downtown, clean facility, nice staff. We had meetings at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Travel and work in Buffalo.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Worked from hotel, and for that purpose it was perfect location.
Hyatt is convenient, good service, center of downtown, with food service available in atrium when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location no parking

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is a great location. The rooms need updating. There is no microwave. Hotel staff is great but the hotel restaurant is Gross!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Fantastic experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly staff esp Jimmy. The room had a really great view and very roomy. The valet service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We are very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. We really appreciate all the feedback to help other guests when searching for an excellent hotel to stay in during their travels to Buffalo. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Wonderful stay after wine festival

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything was spot on.
Cons: Front desk could have been more friendlier at check in. But they weren't awful.
Location: Convention center a very short walk as well as Chippewa street that has bars and restaurants.
This is our second stay here and it was wonderful. We were able to check in early so we could get to the wine festival at the convention center down the street. Our room looked updated from our last stay. Its was very roomy and our view of the city was fabulous. The temperature in the room was perfect and everything was very clean. We ate dinner at EB Greens second time. Was not very impressed with the quality of the food for the price. Breakfast was well worth it in the atrium. We chose the buffet over the breakfast menu. All food was delicious and great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olean, NY

Wine Fest

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Free wifi, move ice machines away from rooms, very noisey.
Location: went to wine fest at Convention center, visited the Century-cool place good wings. visited other establishments. Dissapointed had to pay for parking
Corrine checked us in and out. very helpful w directions and things to do.