Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great services

Posted Jul 21, 2014
All staff include restaurant and parking are very professional. Great location for night out and rooms are very clean, comfortable. Gym open 24 hours!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Nice hotel, needs to work on parking situation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice hotel but parking situation need to be explained to travelers. 25$ per day to valet or 7.50$ every time you leave the parking deck across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff at desk.
We were only there overnight on our way to Canada. We didn't have much time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, comfortable and accommodating.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Much of the hotel was very modern/updated. Please with the restaurants, coffee shop/bar...
Cons: Parking was kind of a bummer, but for what we got out of the hotel it was fine.
Location: We only stayed for one night, went to Niagara Falls the next day...
Overall, the hotel is very nice and has nice features. We had an issue with one of our room's amenities not working properly and the hotel management took generous steps to make up for it. We were also very pleased with the staff--helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Amazing experience all around, helpful, friendly staff throughout, exceptional job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Front staff is very helpful and courteous . Close to Walden Galleria Mall. The pillow is too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but it doesn't match the Hyatt luxury

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was very clean, however everything in the room was dated. Also there is no free wi-fi or parking. Everything above standard is surcharge. The room did not really exceed expectations because it doesn't match the Hyatt high expectations. When I think Hyatt I think luxury. If you are looking for a very clean hotel than definitely stay here. The cleanliness is out of the world and the staff is very nice. Also it's pretty close to Niagara Falls and letchworth state park which are both wonderful places to visit if you find yourself in New York State.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Tiny pool, weird parking policy, food expensive

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was very average, the swimming pool is tiny so expect about 4 families and you to be in it, there was no tea & milk or drinking water provided in the room just fancy coffee. The parking guys said it was 23$ To park in the hotel or 15 to park across the road (public parking) so we chose the hotel parking as it would be safer, later on to realize they parked it across in public parking anyways. Not impressed at all, will be staying elsewhere next time I visit Buffalo. Hyatt regency buffalo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Our pool is not Olympic size because it is located on the 11th floor surrounded by all glass windows and with an amazing view of the city. We do not have on site parking like most downtown hotels, however we do offer several parking options. Our Valet service is convenient and offers our guest in/out privileges without a charge like the other lots. We also have a covered parking garage diagonal from the hotel, an open lot directly across the street and on the weekends off street parking is free. We thank you for your valuable feedback and your comments will help us to improve. Jennifer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great upgrade

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and room amenities
Cons: Eliminate elevator noise
Location: Chippewa street restaurants were fun
Upgrade to suite was great. Hotel staff great. Stayed in room 1601 /1640. Room amenities awesome. Could not sleep due to apparent elevator equipment noise almost all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Came to Buffalo to see a Bison's game and stay over. The hotel was very nice and easy to walk to the park and restaurants. Staff was great and the free parking on the street after 5 on Fridays was great too. Our room was really nice and super clean. Hallways could be updated though, very tired looking. Mark at the downstairs bar where we sat and had a drink after coming back from the game was super nice and Christina our waitress for the breakfast the next morning was really nice too. She told us how to get to Elmwood Village. A very enjoyable stay.