Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Niagra Falls

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The room was renovated. It was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa,ontario

Disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A complete makeover.
Location: The Boulevard Mall and Kohls were nearby which was why we chose this motel.
The carpet was filthy. The plug in the bathroom didn't work. There were only 2 bath towels. Would have liked a couple more. There wasn't much for the breakfast......no juice or yogurt. The coffee was like mud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Decent amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This motel had a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and iron in the room. There was also free wi-fi and free parking. There is an ice machine, soda machine and coin washer/dryer on premise. Room was clean. We had a double bed room, one full size & one king. The king size had a very comfy firm mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

NIce hotel, good staff, clean, quiet, well located

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located close to the Niagara Falls
The hotel is perfect. Its very clean, the staff is friendly and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Pleasant surprise -- better than fancy hotels!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: SPACIOUS, SPACIOUS, SPACIOUS!!!!!! Near Niagara Falls. Near lots of good eateries.
Cons: The beds were very high, like grandma's feather bed. This was actually fun, but short people might have to scramble up. Perhaps a stool in each room?
Location: Despite reviews saying seedy neighborhood, it was not so. Popular steakhouse next door. Just down the road, major chains/upscale shopping. Very nice.
When I told my husband I had booked us into a Knight's Inn for one segment of our trip, he said "OH NO!" However, he quickly changed his mind when we walked into the door to our room. Out of the six hotels/motels we stayed at, this was our favorite. We need queen size beds because my husband and college-age sons are very tall. This spacious room in an old-fashioned motor inn (as is common in Niagara Falls) came with a KING and a QUEEN bed! In the same room! My sons were THRILLED to have such a huge bed. Even better was that there was PLENTY of room in the room to move about -- lots of empty floor space, plus a table, a desk, two chairs, a real overhead light, a dresser, a REAL refrigerator (small, but a REAL freezer compartment, which we needed), spacious bathroom -- excellent. The modern TV got lots of channels. The furnishings were older, but clean and useful -- I have no problem with that. The man who checked us in had a heavy accent, and when at first I didn't understand, he kindly offered to walk us to the room. We didn't need him to, but I thought that was nice. There was a free breakfast with waffles, but we went out because we had found a great place to eat. Someone complained in a review that the neighborhood was seedy, but it isn't. Within sight is a very upscale shopping area, and there's a very popular family steak house next door. The motel also had a washer and dryer for guest use. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archer, FL

Nice, adequate hotel on the outskirts of Buffalo

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Although there was no coffee maker in my room, the coffee stayed available in the lobby well past 9am.
Cons: Coffee Machine in the room.
Location: Niagara Falls and Canada are less than 20 miles away. There are plenty of dining and drinking locations in less than a 5 minute drive.
I only stayed at the hotel overnight, as I planned on heading to Niagara Falls (19 miles) and into Canada in the morning. The room was pretty big, and provides the basics like soap, shampoo, and towels. There was a refrigerator in the room, though. There is a breakfast which they keep open past 9am with cereal, muffins, waffles, and good coffee. Nice place, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great quality at the price level
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lackluster doesn't quite cover it...

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had to book this for my significant other who was travelling from Texas to here. Needless to say i wish we had gone with another hotel. She couldn't park the Penske she was driving on the property. The bed was hard as a rock. And in the morning apparently the promise of continental breakfast was met with a big fat nothing. Won't be staying here anytime in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Johnstown, NY

accommodating staff & comfy sleep

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was only there a few hours but staff accommodated my late arrival & late departure kindly. Rooms are dated but have more amenities than more expensive chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I went to a conference and instead of paying the full price for a room at the conference, I chose to stay at the Knights Inn which was 4 minutes away. I got a two night stay that was cheaper than a one night stay at the conference hotel.