Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Pleasantly Surprised.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The room I had was large with a huge bathroom. All was quite clean and even had a clock in the room.
Cons: My only complaint was that the bed was so high; I had some difficulty climbing up into it.
Location: This motel is in an area very close to shopping and restaurants.
The motel was easy to find and was very comfortable. The air conditioner worked really well, thank goodness as it was extremely hot outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The outside appearance.
Location: Near Niagara Falls.
It doesn't look like much but it is probably as good as anything else. We checked into our room, unloaded our stuff, and had a comfortable bed with a big-screen T.V. to watch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Positives: the hotel is in a good location and the staff is friendly. Negatives: pretty sure the hotel hasn't been inspected by health people for at least 15 years, it's just gross and shady, the non smoking rooms cost more than the smoking? Shouldn't that be the opposite? Take away: if your looking for a party hotel that your gonna trash and sleep in this is the one, if your looking for a place to spend time with your family go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by praneeth from Boston, MA

Wouldnt recommend

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The only Good thing about this hotel is, the Beds were very comfortable and clean, nice TV, Fridge & Microwave. Just 15 minutes to FALLS BAD: Everything else Tried taking a shower, water pressure was beyond pathetic. AC was working, but always in AUTO mode, i wanted the FAN to be ON, but no matter what the temperature was, its always tuning itself ON only every 15-20 minutes or so. Water in the Sink cleared very slowly. FREE Breakfast is a JOKE, there were 2 tables to sit, so rest of the people either were standing, or taking food back to rooms. A Bagel, small muffin were all i got, my wife was able to get a bread slice, they are being refilled slowly but we felt like spending few bucks and having a better BF at McD and left the place soon. Overall - if you want a place to sleep, and have no breakfast requirement, shower requirement, consider this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLong from Toronto, ON

Good place to stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The bed, very comfy.
Cons: Doors!! Hard to close.
Location: some restaurant nearby, nothing much.
With this price, don't expect too much. It's newly renovated, so everything is in mint condition. Doors are hard to shut. Like the bed, there is one king and one queen size, very comfortable, better than the one at home. Gnerally, it's a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from OH

SMOKING/NON-SMOKING ROOMS

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Niagara Falls! LOL. Good restaurants within walking distance.
I was never asked by Expedia or Knights Inn if I preferred smoking or non-smoking room. It wasn't until I tried to sleep that I had a strong smell of stale cigarettes in my room. Discovered the next day that many non-smoking rooms were unoccupied. My room did not have an ash tray and it was not identified as a smoking or a non-smoking room. The sheets appeared to be clean and fresh. Matresses properly dressed to prevent bed bugs. Bath appeared clean. Heat/AC worked properly, refrigerator worked, TV worked. I could not get a dial tone on the phone, but somehow, the phone rang all night. Disconnected phone and reported it the next day. WIFI didn't work the first day. No problems the next day. Staff very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by chrissy from New York, NY

close to shopping malls

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: free wi-fi and breakfast
Cons: being more stern with customers not smoking in non-smoking rooms.
compare to other places I've stayed in the buffalo area, I was a bit disappointed. I observed that renovation is being done the building which is very good. However, the room I got is a non-smoking one but it smelt like a group of people were locked in there and smoking their heads off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by canadian family from toronto

Amazing

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room are clean and decent size freshly renovated very friendly staff Compare to lots of high end hotel it is comfortable and price great i was afriad before i reserv my room from what i read in some review but after i stayed i find it very well keept rooms as well very conviniant location close to every thing and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from ON

Close to ameneties

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Overall happy with the deal! One imp item missing - cattle, complimentary tea/coffee.
2 out of 5
by Sue from Yonkers, NY

No thank you

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Booked a month in advance and still did not get rooms next to each other.