Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place but a little noisey

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice people, great room with big kitchen and nice bedrooms. Some rooms have a good view (most don't!)
Cons: The bar next door can be noisy. The lift lobbies are all hard surfaces so you can hear all of you neighbours coming and going.
A nice old industrial building, nicer to me than staying in a hotel. The lofts are big enough for a bunch of people. Lots within walking distance. the bar next door can be noisy though, I used earplugs to sleep through the wedding reception's live music happening next door. They could also improve the parking situation, the hotel charges extra to use their lot or you can use the lot on the corner for a little less cash. The elevator lobbies are noisy also, this could be fixed with a little carpet!. the breakfast next door is OK but a bit odd, going around the corner into a basement bar that is not too pleasant for breakfast, lots of better places in Buffalo to eat! these are minor complaints really, I liked it on the whole and would probably stay there again when visiting Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We spent 4 nights at Lofts on Pearl. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. The staff made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loft

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The location was perfect to the port & activities. The loft was beautiful & the price was very comparable to hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect hotel for our visit to a canalside concert

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I liked that its not another cookie cutter hotel. The "suites" are large and offer the comforts of a home away from home.
Cons: The sweets need some design aesthetic. Mainly some art on the walls, dimmer switches and task lighting.
Location: Right beside the ballpark, arena and harborf ront.
Lofts on pearl is a great little property offering comfort and unique spaces. The staff was very friendly (even providing a wine opener when I needed one). The location was great for visiting the waterfront festival. It was only a minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel suite with great amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Amenities, location, staff behavior.
Cons: Washer dryer in suite or at least on the floor will be perfect.
Location: Heart of buffalo city. Check out the historic town of buffalo. Drive 30 minutes to niagara. Cheaper than staying at niagara hotels.
I stayed at this hotel with my family - 6 adults in total. It was a great experience to stay at lofts on pearl. Location was convenient. Hotel amenities were great - equipped with all kitchen utensils, necessary amenities. I wish they had washer dryer in unit too. But other than that, I have no complain. Hotel staff who received us was really nice and he shared valuable details on how we can visit niagara and other attractions efficiently. Overall, I am really pleased with the service and will stay again if I am visiting in a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
We like the room, space and the facilities. It is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben & Megan from Ohio

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place! It's a two bedroom loft apartment. Hotels.com hooked up a stellar price :) The brewery on the corner was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Brookfield, WI

Best stay in Buffalo - hands down!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff - everyone - and the loft.
Cons: Canʻt think of anything
Location: It is right off the freeway in Downtown Buffalo. Close to just about anything you could need. Just a short drive to Niagara Falls.
What a great place! From the moment we walked in (after a 13 hour drive) we were greeted with great enthusiasm by Keani and felt right at home (mahalo nui loa Keani!). The loft was spectacular - very clean and very comfortable. Couldnʻt have asked for more. The breakfast next door was amazing - we opted to pay a bit more for the non-continental and only cost us a couple of bucks more. John was just as friendly on our check-out. What a relief from the usual hotel/motel chain indifference! Wish we could have spent more time in Buffalo - would like to get to know the city better. Had dinner at the Anchor Bar - a must - only a short drive away. Whenever we return to Buffalo, this is where we will stay - no questions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce and Tanya from Toronto

Perfect Spot to Stay to Catch the Bisons in Action

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 3rd stay at Lofts on Pearl, and we love it each and every time we've come to Buffalo. A beautiful old loft building, each room has beautiful high ceilings, exposed brick throughout the rooms and a full kitchen when you want to eat in. Located right beside the Pearl St Pub, Lofts is an easy walk to the Buffalo Bisons park, and the Buffalo harbour. Breakfast is included and parking is an additional fee.