Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for a one night

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: no much
Cons: the bathroom new to be update
Location: the location was very near to the summit mall
the night staff was very friendly, however the morning staff was very unfriendly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Dirty, in disrepair

Posted Nov 30, 2014
First room flooded when I turned on the shower, second room only twin beds were available that we're lumpy and outlets didn't work neither did the faucet for the shower. Not happy !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - disappointing Wyndham property.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Shower was terrible - basically had to take a bath. TV converter was temperamental. Very small room. Not what we expected from a Hampton Inn/Wyndham property. Very pleased with other Microtel. Expected the same from this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I was comfortable for 6 adults,with room to spare.easy to get to.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

DIsappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of it. Pay your staff more so that they do a better job. I paid $71, I expected more.
Location: Information in the lobby.
Three of us had to wait 25 min for the front desk clerk to show up as she was doing a shuttle run. It was advertised as having coverage all the time. She did not apologize for making us wait. The key to the room didn't work so I had to move to another room and I had trouble with the swipe key in that room. The room was not clean. I looked forward to trying out your hotel as I travel alot. I will not use you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Will do but should definitely be improved.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Straight forward. Nothing fancy.
Cons: Total mgt revamp to have a better vision for this whole property. It's the upper management's duty to check on the entirety of the business.
Location: Location was great. Everything else just needed.... help.
I think the management just gave up on this property. It's actually a nice small retreat. It offers the basic necessities for a short stay. We came over for the weekend and we honestly didn't sleep well. You could hear noises all around even from the room above. It definitely needs cleaning. It looks more forgotten which is sad. Lighting needs to be fixed, plumbing, sheets, etc. Even the staff looked like they didn't care because honestly, the management should fix this property. Breakfast was a lame excuse for a meal too. Like there are other properties offering the same amount (or probably less) with better amenities and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittston, PA

Uncomfortable quarters.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Room cleanliness, comfortable bedding, appropriate shower features.
Location: It was located by the airport & was close to malls, but we were in town to visit a relative who was ill so we couldn't take advantage of things to do.
We were visiting a relative during Columbus Day weekend & had difficulty finding a room probably because it was also a football weekend & the Bills were in town. We had a late check-in, which was ok but it was hard following the desk clerk's directions to our room, perhaps because it was dark. We drove around twice before we could find the door marked with the correct letter to enter. When I went to put the heat on I saw a lot of dust in the vents & couldn't help but think that the air quality wasn't good. The light switch in the bathroom was dirty & taking a shower was a challenge. There was no showerhead & the handles were ones that would have been used in a sink not a shower. The real problem was that every time I moved I felt like I would go through the bottom of the tub. It would creak & felt springy. Unfortunately, we didn't have a good night's sleep either. I had to fix the fitted sheet several times as it would actually come off the mattress. The pillows were lumpy & very uncomfortable. When it came time for breakfast I didn't hold out much hope but was pleasantly surprised. While there wasn't a fancy spread I did enjoy the Belgian waffle that I made with the batter that was provided. The muffins were also good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinefrom Syracuse, NY

OLD & SMELLY ROOMS....great price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, price and 3 beds for 1 night was fabulous for attending a Bills game. The outside of the hotel is quite pretty as is the entrance and comfortable dining area, but what a shock when we entered our room! The carpet had to be 30+ years old and it smelled like it. They need to spend the money to remodel the rooms! The bathroom had fabulous shower/water pressure, but the sink clearly needs to be replaced as does the tub. I read the reviews before we booked and knew what we were in for. No BUGS! That was a plus, but seriously....OLD AND SMELLY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good proximity to various resturants

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: a little more attention to detail
Location: dining and shopping
was a little disappointed when i made coffe in the morning and there was no cream or sugar and the cups all leaked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not quite as expected.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
not quite as expected. based on pictures and hotel ads