Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Dated Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Prompt shuttle service, comfortable bed.
Cons: Needs to be freshened up a bit.
Location: Good amenities in the area, shopping, dining etc.
Room door handle was rickety, decor looked dated. Clean overall, staff were friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to shopping

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: it was fun to go for a drink after a long day of shopping
Cons: it could be a litte cleaner in the rooms
Location: shopping
we had no problems just dont think the rooms are very clean other then that its in a great location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

never written a bad review before...but

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: the location and pool area
Cons: new management that cares about their clientele.
We booked thru Expedia, paying upfront before we left. We did say we preferred a room over looking the pool, upon arrival we were told that it would be another $15/night to have this room, which we have had every time we have stayed there, without extra charge. Our son likes to look out over the pool, so we said ok. When my bill came in they charged me an extra $122, for what I don't know. I have contacted the hotel and their head office several times and have not received any kind of response. I guess they have my money, so they just don't care, The hotel was dingy and our room had a musty, damp smell about it. We stayed for 2 nights and our room wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there. The location is great for shopping, which is why we stay there, but will not do so again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK, needs renovation

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The hotel was OK and acceptable for the price I payed, however it need some renovation. There was a lot of obvious ware and tare in the room (furniture, bathroom) that doesn't leave good impression. Staff was nice and welcoming and the hotel is just a short drive from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel close to Walden Galleria Mall

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great location but hotel rooms could use a little update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: good location very attractive pool and area
Cons: There were no shower caps in the bathroom but the staff provided us with some. It would be nice to have four pillows on the bed instead of three.
Location: The Galleria Mall is right next to the hotel, lots of good stores and department stores plus many good restaurants.
reasonable rates, some hotels will only change your towels if you request it but we had clean and fresh towels both days and that is certainly a plus. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the walden galleria

Posted Oct 28, 2014
stayed at the millennium for two nights. Room was clean, hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. It's location is very accessible, there are restaurants and the mall close by. Only problem we had was we could hear people slamming their doors and walking down the halls in the morning very clearly and it woke us up earlier than planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Need updating
Location: Close to Walden Galleria
Good for shopping, needs to update the d├ęcor. The breakfast was good but a little slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Very Outdated Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Walden Galleria
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be renovated.
Location: Walden Galleria + Buffalo International Airport
This is a former Sheraton property, which had long been neglected. It is essentially from the early 1980's vintage and had stayed pretty much the same since. Everything in the room including toilet, furniture, ceiling, partition is very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Three day stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and it was clean.
Cons: Update the whole place, get new pillows. Put a mini fridge in the room and modernize your bathrooms. (Two inches of brown caulk around the tub.
Location: It is a very good location next to the Galleria mall and right near the expressway to everything.
The staff was very nice. The hotel is very old and outdated. The pillows on the bed were like paper. They had craft shows or something going on the whole time by the pool so would not use it. They put a $40 a day hold on your credit card that I was never told about on top of the room charge. Their are stains in all the carpets and the bathrooms are tiny. The people were nice and the drink prices ok for the bar downstairs but they had numerous people lounging in the lobby area who looked like bums. I would not stay there again, biut I guess for the price and a good location it would due in a pinch. It is clean though.