Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: showers, heat
Only one temperature for bathroom shower, which was too hot. Could not adjust heat temperature to be at a comfortable level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March Break Travellers

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room has a microwave, fridge and reclining chair which we used. The meal voucher is $8 per person which can be used at Alton's and that's great.
Cons: The pillow was a bit too soft for me, but fine for my son and husband.
Location: Location is excellent for restaurants, shopping and Buffalo airport.
This is our second stay at Oak Tree Inn. We stayed one night to do some shopping before returning to Canada. We enjoy staying here because it is convenient and the breakfast is great at Alton. Staff are friendly. The hotel is not big so it is quiet and peaceful. Room is sufficient... not fancy, but comfortable. We plan to return next time we go shopping in Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Niagara Falls, ON

Fine for shopping stay over

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, didn't have "additional persons" surcharge, breakfast at restaurant next door was great.
Cons: Hotel is on very busy corner and is back from road - some difficulty in heavy traffic to get in and out of lot.
Location: Close to Galleria Mall and therefore to the highway.
We just wanted a clean place to base an overnight shopping trip for a family of 4 from. Rooms were clean, there was lots of hot water, a fridge and microwave in room, sink outside of shower/toilet part of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, location
Location: shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and clean room. Room rate in the off season could be lower.
Cons: WiFi was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Rochester, NY

My go to hotel when if Buffalo

Posted Nov 21, 2013
I just had my 2nd night's stay at this hotel and it was great. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and attentive. This has become my go to hotel when I'm in Buffalo for an overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Kitchener, ON.

Great Hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: See above. Also, breakfast was an $8.00 coupon for the restaurant next door. One of the best restaurant breakfasts we've ever had.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Tim Horton's coffee is in front of the Hotel. The Walden Galleria Mall is about a km away and there seems to be easy access to the highways.
We found the people running the place very pleasant and friendly. The room was very comfortable with a great bed. There was also a small gym.