Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location is great, close to Walden Galleria Mall and other stores and restaurants. Breakfast voucher for $8.00 per person was perfect.
Bedding smelt like cigaratte smoke and we were in a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arwin from Toronto

Good service

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant as always.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Only needed a place to sleep.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We only needed a place to sleep for the night, for a tournament the next day . With breakfast included at the close by restaurant it was a steal of a deal. Close to walden. Only thing was the heater fan on the room was pretty noisy, it could probably is a tune up. This hotel was what I expected and we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I've given the lowest rating to Room Comfort for the following reasons: 1. sink is not located in the bathroom, but in the room. 2. mattress not so comfortable and wavy Otherwise, good location, helpful staff, and they offer $8 coupon/person towards breakfast at restaurant located in the same parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will return next time I'm in the Buffalo area

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep and for the cost, the Oak Tree was fantastic. With having family, only thing missing was a pool. Otherwise, is was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo,ny

Value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean rooms,close to shopping,and good food .Great staff,always ready to help with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Sauquoit,NY

One night stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ALEXANDRA from Toronto

If you want to hear from a manager, forget it.....

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our check in clerk was very pleasant when we arrived. However our fire alarm went off at 5 am for half hour. We complained to several clerks both saturday and sunday am to no avail we were told that the managment would contact us on Monday that they were away and a week later I am still waiting for contact.. The hotel staff told us saturday night oh they seem to have the alarm going off all the time. If the hotel wasnt close to where we wanted to be and wasnt so clean we would not stay again. THe older gentleman when we checked out was quite rude, refused to give me a receipt for the border so all he handed me was my registration slip. He could have a few lessons in edicate. Jordan was pleasant. Also when we complained saturday night again about fire alarm took someone long time to come to door they pulled up in a van. Hotel very clean, convient location breakfast vouchers good, but some service is lacking.. I would stay there again, based on cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from DC

I'd do it again

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable-great breakfast at altons