Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Canada

Great Value for your money.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, staff very nice, and it was very quiet for sleeping.
Cons: More soap in rooms, they just provide a very very small block of soap for both washing and showering.
Location: Galleria Mall and K Mart are close as well as coffee shops.
Clean, close to all shopping and restaurants, free cooked breakfast, easy access to highways, I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Bathurst NSW Australia

Close to airport

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and warm close to restaurants fridge and coffee making facilities . Breakfast provided in nearby cafe which had a good choice. Laundry,
Easy taxi ride from airport, we had an early morning flight and hired a car from airport easy to get back to. Convenient as spent our only full day at niagaria falls then could park at hotel apparently plenty of nightlife around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: showers, heat
Only one temperature for bathroom shower, which was too hot. Could not adjust heat temperature to be at a comfortable level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March Break Travellers

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room has a microwave, fridge and reclining chair which we used. The meal voucher is $8 per person which can be used at Alton's and that's great.
Cons: The pillow was a bit too soft for me, but fine for my son and husband.
Location: Location is excellent for restaurants, shopping and Buffalo airport.
This is our second stay at Oak Tree Inn. We stayed one night to do some shopping before returning to Canada. We enjoy staying here because it is convenient and the breakfast is great at Alton. Staff are friendly. The hotel is not big so it is quiet and peaceful. Room is sufficient... not fancy, but comfortable. We plan to return next time we go shopping in Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convienent to train station and Galleria mall

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was okay for the cost of the room, nothing special or spectacular. Room was clean, comfortable, and location was convenient. However, the water pressure and temperature in shower was less than desirable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RC from Toronto

Clean and location was good

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay met the expectation. We were late checking, as we had a little carried away shopping. however, the front desk clerk welcomed us, as we entered, saying ," hello!your room is ready." It is a great place to stay over night. Very happy of the microwave and fridge inside our room. Most hotels would charge extra. It was comfortable and had clean linens. We are also impressed with the breakfast voucher, included, which was used the next morning at the restaurant, steps from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from New Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really did enjoy my stay at the hotel itself, I just really wish they would of had a shuttle to shuttle back and forth from the airport, I had to take a taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Toronto

Great Value

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, great value, comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013