Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!! Terrible

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Dirty, too small, smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hallway, vendor machines didn't work, needs major renovation throughout the hotel. Front desk staff was somewhat helpful but slow. Cleaning staff horrible. The bar was my only relief!!! Many other girls in the area, don't book this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Most rooms have mold in this Hotel !!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing that would be worth over sleeping with the Mold in the room
Cons: Perhaps treat the mold in most rooms
Location: Not much closer to this location
One of the worst hotel I have stayed in. I arrived on Thanksgiving and I was given room # 215. Once I entered the room I noticed Mold on the ceiling near the door. In the Bathroom, there was mold on ceiling above the Tub. I called the front desk and the guy (his first day at job) was very helpful and he apologized for this and said he will switch my room. He gave me room next door which was 217. I opened the door and found more mold on the ceiling and bathroom ceiling in this room was full of mold. I went back to the front desk and mentioned it to him. Regardless to say after 4 more back and forth and different rooms and finding mold worse then my original room, I was too tired to argue or go anywhere and decided to stay as it was already late and snow was starting to come down. I would also like to point out here that Hallway had several holes punched in the wall. If I was not stuck, I would have never stayed in that hotel. I am sure there must be numerous Health Violations due to Mold alone. Breakfast left a lot to desire for. Needless to say I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. Importantly the Hotel Super 8 which is next to it is also owned by same Person.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Ontario

Mold Everywhere

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing was likeable.
Cons: The building needs major rennovation.
Mold on the walls, windows, ceiling and bathroom. The smell of mold was also annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

A little worse than expected

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to the fair grounds, had a free daily newspaper, and a nice selection of food for breakfast.
Cons: Attention to details.
The hotel room I stayed in had dirty sheets when the bed was turned down. The front desk was not real helpful with this, saying there was no staff on at that time (10 PM) to change sheets, nor were there any clean sheets they could give me. They did offer another room, but we were ready for bed. About 15 minutes later they found someone at a sister hotel who came in and changed the sheets. The coffee pot was broken. It was replaced the next day. Disposable water cups that were used were not replaced by the cleaning staff. The TV did not have many channels. There was no channel guide for the TV. The temperature was difficult to regulate. On the positive side, the mattress was comfortable, the towels were changed, and the breakfast choices were good. The staff working the breakfast area was helpful and attentive. The gentleman who came to change the sheets was upbeat and not the least put out by having this task. He was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug gadesifrom Sunrise florida

Great location for bills game

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very nice and clean staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had 3 adults and no towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jancakefrom Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice with a few exceptions. Great bed, quiet room, but the wi-fi did not reach our room. They offered to move us but we were tired and moved in. Bathroom sink didn't, drain because lift device was not attached. A simple fix which should have been reported by staff. Desk staff were especially nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayne New Jersey

it was very close to where we were going

Posted Sep 2, 2014
the breakfast was good every morning and the coffee was almost as good as Tim Hortons
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com