Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario

Good for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, good WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool
Cons: Extended hours for breakfast on the weekends
The room, bathroom and hotel was clean. We arrived 2 hours before check-in, and there was no problem checking in. Breakfast on the Sunday morning started at 6:00 and ended at 9:00 am. After a late night on Friday or Saturday it would be good to have extended hours for breakfast on the weekends. We were informed of the start and ending time for breakfast on checking in, but after a late night out, I could only make it down for breakfast by 9:30 and of course there was nothing left. I grabbed two cups of coffee (free) from a dispenser near the lobby. I did make the choice to sleep in but extended breakfast hours on the weekend would be nice. The rest of our stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff was nice but the rooms are really small, dirty and things were falling apart. The bed sheets were really dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Okay for a one day stop over

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel is starting renovations which it is in desperate need of. Pool area is crumbling. Carpets are worn and dirty. Bathrooms very small, dated, and marginally clean. Our room had no TV remote and the phone was not plugged into a jack. We had staff come to locate a jack in the room but they could not find one. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus OH

Hotel worked for what we needed

Posted Jul 16, 2015
In our way to Maine on vacation and needed a place to stay. Pulled in late and left early. Didn't want to spend too much but wanted breakfast. Overall, it was good for what we needed it for. . Only complaint was even though it was "nonsmoking" room the sheets and bed smelled smoky and my pajamas had a lingering smoke smell the next night VERY ANNOYING. I realize hotels can't always control if people smoke in their rooms but they ought to be charged more if they do. Those of us who don't smoke REALLY don't want to smell like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GM- T Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. It is hard to contain the smoke smells when we have non-smoking rooms located in the same wing as smoking. But we do try to make every attempt to limit it as much as possible and will look into other options as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice stay at The Quality Inn, Hamburg

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was great!
Location: Close to the stadium.
We stayed 1 night for a concert at Ralph Wilson Stadium. The hotel was fully booked and well organized. Easy check in and out. Clean room and polite staff. The continental breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by GM-T Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Positive and/or negative feedback lets us know if we are improving or need improvement. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Front Desk agent was friendly and it was pet friendly
Cons: Room and bathroom need to be updated. Train staff on how to make bed and buy new pillows.
Condition of room was not good, as room was too small. Bed sheets were not tucked in at the end of the bed but on the sides, thought this was strange. Pillows were terrible, no support. Mold on caulking on bathroom tiles. The room smelled of deodorizer and pesticide spray. The refrigerator had dents on the front. Iron board had burn marks, and there were numerous wall marks on the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by GM-T Johnson, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. It lets us know where we have improved and where we may need improvement. We hope you will give us another chance to see that your feedback was put to good use. We have spoken to our maintenance & housekeeping department managers to correct the issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel wouldn't want to stay there againr

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room was cheap, smelled old and musty, bed was hard, not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GM- T Johnson, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the middle of renovations as well as new beds have been ordered so we hope you will try us out again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but old

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel was very convenient in location but definitely old. Staff was friendly it does the job but don't expect updated or new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daviesford from CHARLEROI PA

SERVICE TECH

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
WAS GREAT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: They need to train their staff to be more open minded to differences.
That was a nice hotel for a good price. Clean rooms and good breakfast and free WiFi and parking make this hotel a nice place to stay especially it is like 30 minutes drive from Buffalo. However, I did not like the way the staff especially in the breakfast room look at my wife as we are Muslims and she was wearing a hijab. Some even threw some words and stupid looks. We did not care as they are from a small town with little experience with the outside world.