Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hotel staff could not find my reservation from Expedia and it took 30 minutes to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very close to Niagara State park

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Location: Niagara Falls
Room / Hotel was ok, they have a good breakfast. Thought it would be close to Niagara Falls ( 14 miles), but was more like 25 miles to the park . There were other hotels closer to Niagara Falls park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Location: Had walk around the locality, but a bit out of town away from activity centres.
Bit of way from the airport but comfortable pickup provided by hotel. Good breakfast before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Great hotel and amenities. Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff was most helpful with directions to our event. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

The best choice when visiting U at Buffalo! :)

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: An expresso machine, because american coffee sucks. :D
I stayed there for several nights when visiting University at Buffalo. The hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly, they provide a free shuttle to North Campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Back-to-School Shopping Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good service and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated, but not so much that we didn't enjoy our stay. The kids would have liked a pool.
Location: The location was central, though a little out of the way if you were expecting sightseeing.
We selected our hotel on Expedia based on proximity to our various shopping destinations and based on the fact they could accommodate five (2 adults, 3 children). The Ramada is a respectable chain, so we expected good service and a clean room. We got both. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast. The waffles were a nice treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Front desk staff was helpful, called Expedia couple of times to get the reservation details faxed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Won't stay again..

Posted Aug 8, 2014
1 - Room smelt like a dirty sock. No matter what we sprayed to mask smell it would go away. 2 - The night staff was the rudest hotel staff I have ever dealt with. Asked several questions to one kid and he was rude. When we came back an hour later he was lounging on the couch playing with his phone. 3 - Charge of 68 was added to bill. When asked about it the front desk clerk removed without question..shady. 4 - The bed mattress was indented on both sides. 5 - One of the pillow cases was not the same white as the rest and all were different colors then the sheets. Will not stay here again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's a room for the night.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced for location. Easy access to area attractions IE Niagara Falls. Pleasant staff.
Cons: General freshening of the decor. Fridge and Micro-wave not as an extra expense. Our room needed ceiling tiles replaced.
Wife and I stayed for four nights while sight seeing in Niagara Falls. The decor somewhat dated and tired. Limited TV channel selections, WiFi weak unless you went outside. The Continental breakfast average although the Embers restaurant served a cooked breakfast, a bit pricey. The Denny's down the street a better bargain for those looking for more than waffles and bagels. The micro-fridge is an extra cost, $10.00/per night, No microwave either. Some decent dining within 5 mile radius. If you looking for a place to sleep you will probably be fine. I f you are looking for a place to kick back and relax for several hours, consider another Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com