Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to our destination.
Cons: Better staff and management. Improved facilities, updated rooms, better restaurant.
Location: We were traveling on business, we went from our hotel to the destination, did not sightsee.
The room was small and worn. The heater sounded like a lawnmower. The walls were so thin that we could clearly hear our neighbor's conversation. The room advertised 2 queen beds. The beds did not seem queen size, we have a queen bed at home and these beds were noticibly smaller. There were kids running thoroughout the halls screaming all night. When we advised the hotel management, they were very polite but did nothing to attempt to solve the problem. The food at the restaurant was terrible, and the "Hot" breakfast consisted of a toaster and waffle iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Ramada not up to standard. Very disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Need to clear the snow around the parking area and all entrances.
Location: Close to university of Buffalo, away from shopping centres and restaurants.
Washroom needs upgrades. Faucets old. Did not get continental breakfast as confirmation indicated which ended at 10am (staff indicated it is untill 11am). Refill stopped before 10am. Air conditioning electrical wires stuck out from under unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario toronto

more like a motel but ok room

Posted Dec 16, 2014
it's more like a motel than hotel,clean room,good service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nadiafrom Toronto

Poor

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with the cleaning- room was not very clean- carpet not vacuumed. We have been coming to this hotel for numerous years, but will have to reconsider for next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, REASONABLY PRICED, A LITTLE DATED

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 4 out of 5 rating for hotel service and hotel condition were given for the dated appearance of the interior decor; specifically, the wallpaper, carpet, shower fixtures and curtains. The room was large, quiet, well apportioned and the bedding was very comfortable (especially the pillows). Room service was prompt each day. The complimentary breakfast was typical and there was an option for ordering a meal from the restaurant as well. The restaurant was very nice with a good atmosphere. There is plenty of free parking for guests. If you are traveling for any reason that is related to the SUNY Amherst Campus, the hotel is only minutes away. There is no gym / exercise facility on site, which was disappointing, but the hotel provides a pass to a local fitness center. There was an issue with utilizing the hotels "business center" for printing out our airline boarding passes. The computers were not connected to the available printer and after several frustrating attempts at trying to get the system to work, the clerk allowed us to use the reception desk computer to complete this task. This system needs to be updated. There is a Tim Hortons within a half mile of the hotel (for you Starbucks fans, you are in Tim Horton's / Dunkin Donuts country) and other local favorites like Ted's Hot Dogs, Anderson's (roast beef on weck), and Charlie the Butcher are all within the local area. Ted's is a must. Overall, this was a good place to stay and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Horsham

Spacious room and excellent value

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopover for trip to Niagra Falls as part of a weeks tour starting in New York and ending in Philadelphia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great value with airport transfer & breakfast!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Transfers and breakfast.
Cons: It's a bit dated
We were just staying for one night after a long flight in from Melbourne. It was perfect for what we wanted, including a free airport transfer and breakfast. The room/hotel wasn't fancy but the breakfast room was very nice.