Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by karen from oakville ontario

worst hotel that we have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 13, 2012
the blankets were full of burns, the carpets look and smell dirty. In the bathroom the packages of shampoo were open and left in the basket. The furniture was very old and in bad condition. The fridge was missing the shelves and was not cleaned out. The door's deadbolt was ripped off. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Super smoky

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Very very smoky for a non smoking room. There was a too-small flat sheet on the bed used for a fitted sheet and it kept coming off... I kept waking up on the (ewwww) bare mattress. Very thin walls...Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by Sue from VA

Needs better maintenance, more attn to rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Bathroom fan was loud, bathroom had stains on ceiling. Doors (bath and front) looked like they had been broken into with split wood by locks. Floor lamp was broken in that the part holding the light bulb was bent over and the bulb touched the shade. I unplugged it and told the office when we left. The supplies in the room were not replenished daily. We did get towels but not glasses. Bottle cap was still on floor so they probably did not vacuum either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunil from NC

It's worth for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2012
It was worth for the price. The Non-smoking rooms were good! Smoking rooms stinks a bit and of-course that's how it will be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice little place

Posted Apr 16, 2012
It was convenient to where our conference was. The clerk was helpful and polite. This is a very old place, a bit worn around the edges, no amenities but clean and reasonable price. There was a microwave, refrig and TV but no hair dryer or much toiletries. I slept well in the bed, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Penna.

Red Carpet

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Rate is very reasonable and location is good. We had good heat and plenty of hot water too. The refrigerator was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price!

Posted Feb 12, 2012
No frills, but clean and comfortable. Close to the Stadium and Mall. Great deal for the price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: That would depend on the travelers' interests. In my opinion, the Buffalo area offers something for almost everybody. Unlike most, i hate cities and tend to shy away from them unless I have a specific reason to visit - such as shopping or attending a seminar.
For the price I paid, I had expected much less. The location was convenient to shopping and other attractions. My room was very comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated. The refrigerator and microwave were pluses. I appreciated the fact that I could park at the door. The only negative was a noisy heater/air-conditioner, but it was really a minor issue. I would definitely consider a return visit and have recommended the Red Carpet Inn to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

CLOSE TO BILLS STATIUM

Posted Nov 13, 2011
We had a single room with one king size bed. There was no closet or iron. But I would stay there again only because it is almost directly across the street from the Buffalo Bill Statium. Little pricey for what they offer.