Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, but great hotel next to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Simple, but great hotel next to airport. Quick and easy check-in and out. Friendly staff, very clean room, and shower was great. Absolutely no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Great affordable place

Posted Nov 17, 2014
If you're looking for a place to stay the night without the need for breakfast and amenities, this is a great! My one issue was that WiFi was spotty and didn't seem to work in certain parts of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: No carpet, nice and clean laminate floor instead!
Cons: curb appeal
Location: Close to all amenities (shopping, retaurants, etc.) and airport
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room (although leftover clothes in drawer) Room (standard) was small but adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel, cheap price, good location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Room cleaness.
Location: Perfect.
The location of the hotel is near an hightway, so it's easy to go anywhere, from Buffalo to Niagara Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, reliable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: The bed is a bit firm for my tastes, but that's pretty standard for most hotels.
This is our go-to spot for overnight stays before and after flying out of Buffalo airport. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, the staff cheerful, and check in/out quick. The free wi-fi is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pretty good stay. Room was decent. Value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERPRICED

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very overprived for all you get..........Will not use a Red Roof Inn Again.....................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: was easy to find and the Bob Evans just a few yards away made it good for breakfast the next morning. reasonably priced.
Cons: the heating system should be an integrated unit with the A/C. The heater was noisy all night long. A combo unit would be better.
Location: not a bad location. a little ways from shopping but not bad. Bob Evans right next door good food.
We were there for an overnight between shopping expeditions. The room was a little smaller than we are used to but it suited our purposes and it was clean and comfortable for sure. All in all it was worth the price. I would spring for the superior room with the microwave and fridge it think as it was only a $5 difference then we could have popped some corn while we watched our movie. The only real issue we had was the fact that the heater worked great in that it made the room very comfortable however it snapped and popped all night long with a really loud crack at the start of every heating cycle. I'm not sure if the radiator was not anchored properly to the wall or if the casing was not the proper one for it or what but the expansion and contraction caused by the heat caused noise all night long and at times outright startling. If not for that our rating probably would have been 5's across the board. Kinda hard to give 5s when you are looking for a nice place to crash for the night and can't because of to much noise. I informed the front desk at check out and the lady said she appreciated me informing her. I'm not sure if anything will be done or not. I would stay there again and I would recommend the place to a friend with a warning about that specific problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed a week, great location. Easy access to all our destinations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
just an overnight stay. beds comfortable and room was clean.