Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No attention to cleaning detail

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Our room looked nice and, at first glance, looked clean. After spending some time in the room though, you could tell that little attention was paid to any detail regarding cleaning. The toilet bowl hadn't been cleaned in some time. There was hair and salt (stayed in winter) behind the bathroom door and along every edge of the room. There was hair from someone's shaver on the ridge of the sink backsplash and even hair on top of the ice bucket. As well, even though we were gone from our room from 10am to 10pm, our room was never cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great...................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, ON

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Having a hairdryer even in the lower category would be nice.
We stayed at Red Roof Plus twice, before and after our flight to Washington. Since we basically just slept there - we have no complaints at all. It was clean, good location and nice staff. Would definitely consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good clean hotel for quick 1-2 night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: location, ease of access to highway
Location: good shopping and restaurant options about 10 minutes away
Looking for an affordable yet clean hotel for a quick stay in the Greater Buffalo area....look no further. Red Roof PLUS is a great option. Very clean rooms, decent rates, excellent location with ease of highway access. Try to upgrade to a Premium room -- includes in-room microwave, fridge and gift box with juice, water and snacks....including microwave popcorn!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corning, NY

Not impressed!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It was a cheap hotel, so I wasn't expecting 5 star quality. I did, however, expect a clean room, which I didn't get. The toilet had pubic hairs on it when I arrived, the room hadn't been swept or vacuumed, and there was a bag of rotting popcorn in the microwave. It's a Red roof Inn plus, yet my room was very outdated. Also, the room was less than half the size of every other superior king bed room I've ever rented at other Red Roof Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Comfortable, affordable, clean, convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great for people who need a clean, warm, convenient, comfortable, affordable place to stay. Staff was excellent and called to see if we were settling in well. Will stay here next time I'm in buffalo. Staff recommended places for breakfast. Had soap, hair drier, Pantene proV shampoo, cups, big TV, plenty of convenient outlets and space to hang or store folded clothes. Close to Duffs wings and Ubuffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton,ny

Large noisy truck outside window all night.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Don't allow trucks to idle outside rooms all night long.
From the time we arrived until right before check out, there was a big rig truck idling all night right next to our window. I don't want to give the hotel a bad review, but because if that truck, we could not sleep well. I don't think they should be allowed to idle there all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, recently updated hotel. Room not to big but adequate.
Cons: No hair dryers in room
Location: Close to University of Buffalo main entrance, restaurants and shopping.
Drove from Toronto to Amherst for 2 days of duty free shopping. Hotel is on Maple and close to restaurants like Duff's, Joe's Crab Shack and more. Transit with it's shopping only a short drive east, Niagara Boulevard is a short drive west.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I personally like the regular Red Roof Inn better. I thought being RedRoof plus I would see more amenities. I guess I wrong. I noticed a big difference between this place and the one in Binghamton. I didn't even get a coffee machine. The staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice location, needs modernization!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the University at Buffalo. Convenient to visit my son.
Cons: Modernization!!! It feels like you are in third world country!
Location: Great location!!!
The location is close to the University at Buffalo, and other attractions and shopping mall for my son's needs for school. The hotel needs modernization to compete with other hotels in the area. There was no toilet paper. The rooms need to be a cleaner. Very confining feeling, in rooms. The staff are marvelous though!!!