Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Noticeable buzzing noises, can be heard inside the hotel room and it's irritating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK but wheelchair accessible room request missed.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and lots of choice reqarding places to eat. Pub right across the road was excellent.
Room was fine but the hotel missed my request for a wheelchair accessible room and none were available. Arriving early evening on the eve of a Bills game we had no choice but to stay and make due. Bathroom was closet sized - not good for someone requiring wheelchair access.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Room condition unacceptable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The room was very dusty, the bedspread had stains, the shower drain was clogged and the water did not drain. Finally there were ANTS in the bathroom. This was all in the second room after we asked to be moved from our first room because of stains on the floor. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Surprisingly great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite with a mini fridge and microwave. It made the next morning much easier as I was trying to get out the door to an interview and was happy to have my breakfast ready to go for the next morning. There was free coffee and wifi. My room had been recently renovated and was very clean. The bathroom was a little cramped with a toilet and tub shower in a room and then a sink and generous counter outside of the room, but it served me very well overall. Make sure you read the amenities list while packing, some things aren't standard in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Everything was clean , no TV guide noisy fan when heat was on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Roofing at dawn

Posted Dec 9, 2014
On a early Sunday morning we awoke to banging and scraping sounds above our heads. The reply from the front desk was, initially, that there was a piece of paper posted in the lobby giving guests notice about the roofing work. Upon further review, it was a piece of paper with small font that was not referred to at check-in. Our room was compt, but it would have been better to have a decent nights sleep. Really? Is this necessary on a Sunday?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester ny

Great for a quick stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and the price was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to mall and SANTORA's restaurant which is AWESOME!
We had to stay due to an early morning youth hockey game. Perfect room for one or two nights especially if you are not spending a ton of time there. Not huge inside but adequate. We just needed a clean room in a safe neighborhood and this was PERFECT! Very clean and staff was friendly. WILL stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Not a bad stay at all good location quick stay good cost. Newer looking room. Close to hwy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close t UB

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I could not get home to the Southtowns during the recent winter storm. I chose this Red Roof because of the reasonable price and close proximity to UB where my son is a student. The accommodations were good for the price and suited my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Fit my needs.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Room was clean. Staff nice to deal with. Fits the bill for a night or two in town.