Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Served It's Purpose, But We Paid TOO MUCH!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were in town for the Ride for Roswell, so the hotel location served us very well. Every single person we came in contact with during our stay was incredibly nice...even the folks just walking by that really didn't have to interact with us at all. The room was nice enough, but unfortunately, the housekeeping service was disappointing. We only asked for housekeeping service on one of the three days we were there and during that service, our trash was not emptied, our floors were not vacuumed, we were not given replacement coffee or tea and we were not given replacement towels for the towels that were taken during the service. As far as we could tell, the only thing that gone done was the bed being made. We were also pretty sure that Big Foot was staying in the room above us, because we could hear every single BOOMING step he made for the entire length of our stay. Having said all that, we would stay there again if the price was right for the simple fact that the location, size and style of the room met our needs...and we tend to be pretty low maintenance. We definitely didn't get the value for what we paid this time, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Good kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Location and Dog Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfasts, our kitchen, comfortable bed, the free wi-fi, and other amenities too numerous to mention.
Cons: We had only one concern: sound from people walking around in the unit above us was easily heard in our unit. They, most likely heard our dog bark.
Location: Located on Maple Road, you are in easy driving distance to the University of Buffalo, Premier Foods, and Wegmans, the Boulevard Mall and restaurants.
We selected the Residence Inn due to its location which provided access to some of the Buffalo area's best shopping and dining venues. We also chose it so that we could have our beloved dog travel with us. The setting was perfect and offered many amenities that contribute to our high ranking. One was the beautifully landscaped setting where we could walk our dog away from busy streets. There were disposable bags to help clean up after our pet on the grounds. Guests appeared to enjoy the basketball court, the heated pool, and the outside areas provided for sitting, reading, or just getting together to visit. I really could go on and on... Our visit was significantly enhanced by having the Residence Inn our "home away from home."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Excellent staff and professional & clean room.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room, upgraded features, fireplace, newish furniture, CLEAN...
Cons: All good!
Location: Lots - eateries, local Univ. near by, adjacent to major highways, music and great pubs...
Absolutely wonderful..! Will go again and stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel stay was very nice, great location, staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean. Would stay there again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good and large room

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed four family members. Room was clean and large enough to be relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I love this hotel. It's one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It's spacious and I just love it. I will be going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great room, full kitchen with most comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Fairport, New York

Good place to stay as a family or extended stay...

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very efficient and friendly. The facility was clean and rooms clean. The breakfast in the am was very good and plentiful. The room was very cold due to weatherstripping that was inadequate. We made the observation to the staff and the problem was taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels