Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Great location = great stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Small (or maybe just not that busy) Great location Nice breakfast Large rooms
Cons: No smoking close to exits! It was hot out but we couldn't open our windows as people were smoking right outside the entrance.
Location: Right across from the main shopping mall - also Target and many restaurants. Perfect!
The sole purpose of our trip was shopping at Walden Galleria - and I didn't fully realize how close and convenient this hotel was. Last year we stayed at the Hampton which was also nice but I much prefer this hotel. It was smaller and quieter and the room was much bigger and more comfortable. My only complaint was we were on the ground floor and our window was overlooking the walkway where smokers seemed to congregate. Hence why our room had a hint of smoke to it. But otherwise - very pleasant. Great breakfast and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

a hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great rooms that are huge and extremely clean. Awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on. Canada

Very nice hotel colse to Galleria mall.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We loved the facilities at the Residence Inn by Marriot. The staff were excellent. The pool was open 24 hrs. Very close to the mall and the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
we booked a suite for 3 ppl. the sofa bed mattress is hardly comfortable for any use, not to mention.if you are heavy weight. overall is good, if you don't need the sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Shopping trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. Great price and great shopping nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Great hotel, but a few minor problems.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Guest rooms - water damage in the bathroom, shower heads need to be replaced/cleaned. Swimming pool/hot tub - please smooth the bottom of them.
Location: Lots to do nearby - the mall is just the other side of Walden, plenty of grocery stores nearby also.
I stayed for 13 nights. The staff are great, very friendly and professional - the guest areas are well kept and the range of facilities are excellent for extended stays. The single bed room that we had was spacious and could accommodate four people comfortably (two in the bed, two on the pull out sofa) - both the bed and pull out sofa are comfortable the bed is on the softer side and anyone who has sciatica may not have the best nights sleep. The kitchen is decently stocked - but could be improved. The shower was good - again could be improved. The swimming pool and hot tub is a nice and welcomed addition to the hotel, however I found that the swimming pool was both too shallow (4.5ft at the deepest end - I have the grazes to prove) and too small to do any actual swimming; no complaints about the hot tub though - the best bit is that the pool area is open 24hrs and no-one used it at night apart from us! The gym is small however the equipment it does have is well kept and I had no issues with it at all. All in all, I will be staying there again and the couple of issues I had were tiny and just a bit of nit-picking. heartily recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The front desk staff was great. Any time you asked for recommendations or directions they would print a map and driving directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Toronto, ON

Handy for shopping

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Each member of the staff was pleasant, efficient and very courteous.
Location: Refer to the hotel's site because I felt the information there was quite diverse, to please many tastes
We had come to visit family and found that the location, close to I-90 very convenient. Equally convenient was how close the Galleria Mall was to the hotel. Since we came for leisure, I cannot comment on the services geared to the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Westchester County, NY

Best I've stayed at.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: It's just outside of downtown Buffalo and not too far from Niagara Falls.
Last summer my family and drove NY to CA and back and stayed at a lot of different places. This place topped them all. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff could not have been nicer and the buffet breakfast was complete with plenty of food which was kept stocked quickly. It will be my go-to place whenever I'm in the Buffalo area.