Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tae from buffalo new york

It was nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I enjoyed myself. The staff was friendly and peaceful. Everyone was professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel not as good as earlier stays

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The return of the hot tub service was very much appreciated and used.
Cons: Just what I mentioned
Location: perfect for us
management did not react as expected to missing furniture . When asked to supply a missing recliner they were unable to comply. When we asked for a bottle opener I got the impression they did not trust us to leave it behind on check out. We returned it to the front desk but I felt like I as treated like a potential theft. We will likely return but we were not impressed with the how things went during this stay.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Buffalo-Galleria Mall. I truly appreciate your honest feedback about the comfort and quality of your recent stay with us. Please be assured that all departments involved, including the front office and maintenance departments have been notified about the missing room items, and the situation has been rectified. I invite you back to our hotel very soon so that we can ensure a positive and worthwhile stay! Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Canada

Spacious and near Galaria Mall

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location, free parking, coffee, breakfast included, free WiFi
Cons: No TV guide on the TV. Hot tub was tepid (99 degrees?)
Location: Buffalo brew pub, Galaria Mall, movie theatres.
The room is spacious, the bed comfortable, the kitchen adequately equipped and the breakfast bar had lots to choose from. I liked the coffee anytime in the lobby feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elsa from toronto

Nice hotel home away from home!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We stayed in march from the 10-12 left on the day of the blizzard. The location was awesome very close to the shopping mall and target and local restaurants ! The room had a kitchenette really good for the kids so they can eat in the room to save us time and money we actually used the kitchen to make one dinner! The breakfast was delish the kids loved the wAffles! The pool was a great extra, wish the water was warmer, too cool for winter day. The bed also was toooooo soft. They should replace the mattresses in the king suites. We had to sleep on our sides to avoid back pain. They had a rollaway in the sofa and they also had a baby crib so this was a real plus! We also booked on an Expedia deal so we got really good value for our money. Would stay here again for sure! Just hopefully they will replace the mattresses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by X-border Shoppr from Toronto

Nice hotel steps away from Walden Galleria

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff as well as being clean and quiet.
Cons: My wife said there was,eggs but no bacon at breakfast. Maybe she was too late but if more bacon never hurts...
Location: Shopping at nearby Walden Galleria, across TGI Friday's and Dave's Famous BBQ Ribs.
My family and I booked this hotel in a last minute cross border shopping trip and we were pleasantly surprised. Residence Inn by Merriot is ideally located near Walden Galleria and many restaurants including the The Cheesefactory. It's also easy to get to being right off the freeway. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room has a kitchen, full size refrigerator, microwave and a dishwasher which makes it ideal for a longer stay. I didn't have a chance to have breakfast but my wife and daughter enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We will definitely stay at the Residence Inn next time we head down to Cheektowana ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was really nice. We missed breakfast but one of the staff offered us muffins, bananas and even cereal for baby. Really appreciate.
Location: Close to Galleria mall.
Facilities way to old. Washroom facing bed. Bed not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Toronto, Ontario

Great location for shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We spent 2 nights there, Nov 22 and Nov 23. The hotel is conveniently located across from Target and a 10 minute drive to the Walden Galleria. The hotel is not super fancy but it was very clean and decent, a good choice for a weekend getaway. Bed very comfortable and staff vey friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast included which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Cheektowaga

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The furniture needs to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Janet from Toronto

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very satisfying stay