Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Great hotel, but a few minor problems.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Guest rooms - water damage in the bathroom, shower heads need to be replaced/cleaned. Swimming pool/hot tub - please smooth the bottom of them.
Location: Lots to do nearby - the mall is just the other side of Walden, plenty of grocery stores nearby also.
I stayed for 13 nights. The staff are great, very friendly and professional - the guest areas are well kept and the range of facilities are excellent for extended stays. The single bed room that we had was spacious and could accommodate four people comfortably (two in the bed, two on the pull out sofa) - both the bed and pull out sofa are comfortable the bed is on the softer side and anyone who has sciatica may not have the best nights sleep. The kitchen is decently stocked - but could be improved. The shower was good - again could be improved. The swimming pool and hot tub is a nice and welcomed addition to the hotel, however I found that the swimming pool was both too shallow (4.5ft at the deepest end - I have the grazes to prove) and too small to do any actual swimming; no complaints about the hot tub though - the best bit is that the pool area is open 24hrs and no-one used it at night apart from us! The gym is small however the equipment it does have is well kept and I had no issues with it at all. All in all, I will be staying there again and the couple of issues I had were tiny and just a bit of nit-picking. heartily recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The front desk staff was great. Any time you asked for recommendations or directions they would print a map and driving directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Toronto, ON

Handy for shopping

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Each member of the staff was pleasant, efficient and very courteous.
Location: Refer to the hotel's site because I felt the information there was quite diverse, to please many tastes
We had come to visit family and found that the location, close to I-90 very convenient. Equally convenient was how close the Galleria Mall was to the hotel. Since we came for leisure, I cannot comment on the services geared to the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Westchester County, NY

Best I've stayed at.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: It's just outside of downtown Buffalo and not too far from Niagara Falls.
Last summer my family and drove NY to CA and back and stayed at a lot of different places. This place topped them all. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff could not have been nicer and the buffet breakfast was complete with plenty of food which was kept stocked quickly. It will be my go-to place whenever I'm in the Buffalo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Damodharan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tae from buffalo new york

It was nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I enjoyed myself. The staff was friendly and peaceful. Everyone was professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and deal

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, great location , close to mega shopping and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi and hor free breakfast a real deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel not as good as earlier stays

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The return of the hot tub service was very much appreciated and used.
Cons: Just what I mentioned
Location: perfect for us
management did not react as expected to missing furniture . When asked to supply a missing recliner they were unable to comply. When we asked for a bottle opener I got the impression they did not trust us to leave it behind on check out. We returned it to the front desk but I felt like I as treated like a potential theft. We will likely return but we were not impressed with the how things went during this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2014 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Buffalo-Galleria Mall. I truly appreciate your honest feedback about the comfort and quality of your recent stay with us. Please be assured that all departments involved, including the front office and maintenance departments have been notified about the missing room items, and the situation has been rectified. I invite you back to our hotel very soon so that we can ensure a positive and worthwhile stay! Thank you again for staying with us.