Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Really good value, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Good basic accommodation. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tanyafrom Orangeville

family shopping getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was perfect for my family's needs. We loved the close proximity to shopping and dining. The continental breakfast was great and there was a lot to chose from. We will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Chicago

They gave away my room!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
They gave away my room! Ignore the other ratings (I didn't get to see the room) - I had to put these in to submit this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent reservation at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, On

Excellent!Breakfast was awesome!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Clean spacious room. Breakfast was great (it included eggs and sausage)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Pet Friendly...only for the wealthy

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Bedroom curtains didn't block light - nice in day but not so much for sleeping given bright parking lot lights that stay on all night.
Location: Perfect for shopping or going anywhere in Buffalo given access to highway.
I booked this hotel for an overnight get-away for myself and teenage son....a little shopping, swimming and Buffalo wings. We were planning to bring our dog because hotel is pet-friendly but upon booking, I learned that the pet fee for our one-night stay would be $100 USD. I'd call that pet-unfriendly for regular folks. Given this exorbitant rate and since I couldn't arrange boarding at home, I had to leave my son at home with our dog. Certainly the suite was more than I needed for one person.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fine for one night stay . .

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was the usual, suite was a nice size but the bed was small (just a double!)
Cons: Updating the furniture in the room . . some things are looking a little old and the sofa not so comfortable.
Location: Great location, very close to Walden Galleria.
Would I stay again? . . my experience with this hotel was fine but next time I would probably try another hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We do adhere to a strict cyclical renovation schedule which the items you noted will be addressed through. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall on your next visit to Buffalo so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.