Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binbrook, Ontario Canada

Tribute to Working Men and Their Children

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Uniqueness, location, friendly staff, clean , quiet and comfortable.
Cons: New in room fridges.
Location: Close to shopping and airport.
Very interesting hotel. The statuary outside the hotel was very impressive and unique. The workers having their lunch brake with all the varied expressions and the playful statues of children was so warming to be around. The staff was super friendly and appeared to enjoy their jobs very positive staff. The promenade was like going to a small village in Italy very quaint and gave all something to talk about. Our room was quiet . clean and comfortable . We will tell others of our experience and would surly go back if the opportunity arises !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful and Clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean pleasant atmosphere!
Wonderful Hotel! Clean and comfortable rooms. Pleasant atmosphere from all staff. Couldn't be more pleased. Very reasonable rates. Easy access to all amenities. Second time we have stayed at Salvatore’s Garden Place Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice but outdated rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff, lobby and dining area. Waffles and orange juice were the only good thing about the breakfast also.
Cons: Re-do everything in the rooms.
Location: Shopping at Walden Galleria.
The Italian atmosphere of the lobby and bar area is really different and gives a European feel, but that feeling is sadly overshadowed by the outdated room, especially including the beds. Very old bed, and linens were very old as well. I couldn't turn once without all the sheets coming loose from the corners showing a bear mattress with no mattress cover. Only thin blankets used as covers, and they were old as well. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and the jazucci was a dark green colour, which just added to the overall datedness of the room. Sink was in the "sleeping" area, and not the bathroom which was very strange, but sufficient. However, there was no plug for the sink. Could not sleep well at all, in fact, it was one of the worst sleeps I have had in a hotel. I heard the other Salvatore Hotel was better, but I could not change my reservation due to a pre-paid booking a made through Expedia. I will do more research before a book a room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Attractive hotel close to shopping.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very attractive and clean.
Cons: it would be nice if they had a pool.
Location: Great location to do shopping and lots of nearby restaurants.
We stayed for one night to do some shopping. We arrived before check in and were able to get our room early. We had to ask for extra towels because the room only had towels for two people and there was three of us. The included breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel, close to airport and shopping.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel inside is very ornate and lovely. Also, they have free coffee,tea, cappuccino, or hot chocolate available any time.
Cons: There is no place to put any of your own toiletries in the shower. There are no hand rails in the shower.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
We booked two queen beds, which was confirmed by expedia. When we checked in, we were told that expedia had reserved a king bed room and we would have to take it up with them. They were sold out of queen bed rooms. We spent three restless nights and had very little sleep.z
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed eating breakfast in the terrace right outside our room which was on the first level. Our room was very quiet.
The hotel was very nicely decorated. Outside and inside. Kids enjoyed posing for pictures in front of statues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Canada

One of the Best Hotels to stay in

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Service mostly, and then the delicious Food at Salvatores
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Shopping at Galleria Mall. The Transit Rd (where hotel is located) has all kinds of Stores, Eateries, Cinema Halls etc
We have been to this hotel many times before - in fact we were one of their first customers when it was built. Before it was built we used to visit their Salvatore Restaurant, which again is worth talking about. Russ and Joseph made their Restaurant and Hotel into a "Wonder of the World" - a MUST VISIT, AT LEAST ONCE IN A LIFETIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to airport as well as shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, shopping and good restaurants
Very pleasant stay. Service great. Park and fly great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Stars

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location
Very classy, quiet , good services. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice interior garden breakfast area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Love the interior garden breakfast area.
Cons: Could have better choices for breakfast... eggs and sausage were like cheap stuff from Ikea. Enjoyed waffles with whipped cream, choc-sauce and fruit
Location: Good location for shopping.... Walden Galleria mall was about 10 mins away
Hubby and I spent one night in king room with spa tub...comfortable and clean but not over the top as I expected.