Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Shopping Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Maybe place deodorizers in the lobby area
The hotel was easy to find with good access. There was a very strong musty odour in the lobby when we arrived but the odor did not follow us up to the room. Greeted at Reception with great professional courtesy and customer service. The room was very clean and served our needs. I found the bed to be quite comfortable. Certainly would stay there again. Did not partake of the breakfast as the room was always filled to capacity but there is a Bob Evan's next door. Central location for all shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great shopping location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The morning coffee taste slightly burned from the water being too hot.
Location: Plenty of shopping and wide range of restaurants.
This is our first time shopping in the Amherst area. The Sleep Inn was in an excellent location between large malls and outlet center as well as numerous places to dine. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the comfort of the room and the cleanliness. With it being slightly behind the Holiday Inn, it was a more tranquil setting from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantofrd, ON

Overnight Shopping Stop with Kids

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: The room had only a shower, breakfast was a little below average
Clean, quite, decent price, close to shopping, resturants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

One day stay. Not bad.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I spend only 1 night and aday in the hotel. As a frequent traveller, i had been staying with most of the chain hotels. It felt a little smaller rooms. But most of the things were there. But only thing that i hate was the breakfast over there. Not up to mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener-Waterloo, ontario

Shopping trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel lived up to what I was expecting. Clean room, close to shopping, easy to get to. Unfortunately I was also expecting uncomfortable beds and I got that too I would go back but I would bring my own feather bed to soften the rock hard mattresses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Sleep Inn, Amherst.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Breakfast coffee could be improved.
Location: Central location, close to shopping and highways.
Stayed for 1 night during shopping trip and was impressed. Great hotel, staff and very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take your own Cribs/Pack n Play

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, clean, friendly staff...nice breakfast area
Cons: Having the supplies on hand - the pack n play, they said that they have, and didn't. Change room in swimming area would be nice....need more towels..
Location: near boulevard mall
We ordered a pack n play at the hotel, and they told us that it will be in the room, but it never showed up. We called twice for it later on in the evening (over 1 hr apart the second call from the first) and both times they said that they are "working on it" we never got the pack n play for our toddler to sleep in so he ended up sleeping on the bed with us..... There are no change rooms or washrooms in the swimming area, so you have to go around the hall to the washroom, to be excused or to change. The pool is nice, and the water was clean but freezing, there is no heating in the main pool area but you can warm up in the hot pool which is a plus. The rooms were clean and nice, the air conditioning didn't work well so it was a bit hot...Breakfast was nice, well stocked and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Sleep inn review

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Recommend for family stay. Breakfast is very basic and could be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chittenango, NY

Nice hotel easy to get to

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had a short 1 night stay. Room was comfortable. Was nice to have a hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: In the center of everything
Cons: Rooms a little outdated
Location: Very close to everything you would need
Close to shopping, easy to get back to hotel. Room was very comfortable, could have used a little updating. There is a pool to enjoy if you like.