Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Close to shopping

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located to both Transit road shops, the Galleria mall and Boulevard mall. We just wish the renovation noise hadn't begun at 8 am !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Found this location to be reasonable, clean, comfortable and convenient to my travels in and around the Buffalo NY area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keswick, ON

Overall a pleasing hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Whining sound from elevator More warm/hot items for breakfast.....i.e cooked oats
Overall, hubby and I were satisfied with this hotel. We were a bit surprised at how small our room was, but atleast it was cozy. Bed was super comfortable and room was well cleaned....except the toilet. Biggest complaint was our room was RIGHT ACROSS from the elevator and we heard EVERYONE coming and going. On top of that, someone needs to call and have the elevator serviced as it made a big whining sound just as it stopped to let people in and out. VERY ANNOYING. Breakfast was fine...just wish there was a bit more selection in the warm/hot variety. Front desk staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate

Decent place

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Near highways, restaurants & shopping plazas; should you need anything. Very clean, nice standing shower. Staff actually checks on guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Great hotel not too far from Rockwell Hall concert

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, homey feeling. The pool looked great. Very pleasant set up.
Cons: coffee pot, fridge and microwave were in the wrong spot.-behind bathroom door.
Just a one night stay, but very comfortable, clean and the breakfast was very good. Very helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Perfect for night after shopping

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Complimentary breakfast a real bonus. Have stayed many times and it never disappoints me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stays. Good breakfast and location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Room and bathroom a bit small but comfortable. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: loved it, room smaller then usual but I liked it and it was very clean
Location: malls, restuarants and many activities
I booked it through expedia and only had 2 1/2 stars so I was a little worried. I got there and I was greated with the nicest gentlman at the front desk. I went to my room, it was clean and nice. It was so well worth it. I would rate a 3 1/2-4 star there was not one thing wrong with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby, Ontario

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location, the buffet breakfast and the hot tub/pool area.
Cons: The rooms were a little small and not a lot of privacy for the bathroom area.
Location: Great for a shopping weekend.
This was a last minute booking but we were very impressed, especially with the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Great location for shopping cross border

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Loved the breakfast that was included. I will stay here again for our annual shopping trip! Great location for shopping at Walden Galleria and Military Mall.