Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice heated pool and hot tub

Posted May 5, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was that the hot free breakfast was not served early enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping we like

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: firmer mattress
Location: walmart, BJ's, Delta Sonic, Sally Beauty
good value, the only concern we have is the comfort of the bed. we prefer a very firm mattress, staybridge mattress' are not quite firm enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean
I stayed for one night before my flight. The staff was excellent. In the morning I was given a goodie bag for my breakfast and had a very pleasant ride to the airport. The girl who drove was very friendly. She was there to pick me up on the way back and recognized me. Gret experience as I do not travel a lot. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is always our goal to make sure each and every guest has an experience that will have great memories with it! I will be sure to pass along your thoughts to our entire staff! Hopefully we will get to see you again! Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Mississauga

Great staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel - comfortable and clean - great staff.
Stayed for one night for an early flight out of buffalo - staff were great. They didn't sell milk in the store so someone got a small milk from my wife from the kitchen; was asking for directions to the airport when their driver had me pull around, and just follow him; left my kindle in the room - called from the airport and the person at the desk went and go it immediately and it was waiting for me on my return from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I am always so proud of our team as everyone makes every effort to take care of each and every guest. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge that effort! The most important person in our hotel is always you, the guest. Thank you for the great feedback and I hope to see you again! Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent service and clean facilities. Buffet breakfast was great too. Can hardly hear anything when in the suites which is great as our infant daughter sometimes wakes up crying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay! I am happy that it worked out well for you. We try to have a family culture at our hotel as the brand itself is designed to make the hotel feel more like home than a hotel. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you will come "home" once again! Thanks again. Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Toronto

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: love the kitchenette and laundry facilities
Cons: warm milk for oatmeal would be nice, or having fried eggs.
Location: Love the fact that Olive Gardens is right across the street for dinner.
One night stay was fabulous! .Bathroom was nice, Bedroom was nice. We were on the ground floor, would have liked to be on a higher floor
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kev from New York

Thin walls.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Was Good But The Walls Are Way To Thin. Constant Noise From Slamming Of Doors And Noise From Neighbors. Breakfast Was Good But Got Little Sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that the noise was an issue for you during this stay. Since reading your review, I have worked closely with our team to work on adjusting door hydraulics to slow the speed of door closing. Hopefully this will make a difference. Hopefully we will have a chance in the future to make your next stay a great one! Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
2 out of 5
by Keith from ft lee NJ

Not a happy camper

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Had a problem and the Manager told me he was going to credit my stay. I felt this was above and beyond what the issue was so it was more than generous. ........never recieved the credit. I have a major problem with someone promising something and not delivering. Wont use staybridge again if i can help it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, I am sorry that you feel we let you down here. As I explained at the time of your stay, your refund would take 5-7 business days to process as you booked through a third party sight. I did notice the day you posted your review that your refund actually went through. We take great pride in both our hotel and the service we provide. As you mentioned we went above what would be expected for the minor issue you encountered and we started the process of refund while you were still on property. I am disappointed that you did not follow up your review with a retraction. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Burlington, On

Nice hotel, for a good price.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff very courteous. Nice family atmosphere. Only complaints were the VERY uncomfortable sofa bed and the thin comforters on the beds. Brrrr... Chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ... Thin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This Hotel was a pleasure to stay in except for the very thin walls ... I could literally hear every word of conversation and loud children most nights until midnight or afterwards . Again every morning very early the noise would start This was from the rooms Beside me and upstairs too ... Constant noise when trying to sleep ... A very well laid out hotel ... Loved the kitchette and room.. Very comfortable .. Is unfortunate that noise from every direction funnels into the room