Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent service and clean facilities. Buffet breakfast was great too. Can hardly hear anything when in the suites which is great as our infant daughter sometimes wakes up crying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Toronto

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: love the kitchenette and laundry facilities
Cons: warm milk for oatmeal would be nice, or having fried eggs.
Location: Love the fact that Olive Gardens is right across the street for dinner.
One night stay was fabulous! .Bathroom was nice, Bedroom was nice. We were on the ground floor, would have liked to be on a higher floor
2 out of 5
by Keith from ft lee NJ

Not a happy camper

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Had a problem and the Manager told me he was going to credit my stay. I felt this was above and beyond what the issue was so it was more than generous. ........never recieved the credit. I have a major problem with someone promising something and not delivering. Wont use staybridge again if i can help it.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Hi Keith, I am sorry that you feel we let you down here. As I explained at the time of your stay, your refund would take 5-7 business days to process as you booked through a third party sight. I did notice the day you posted your review that your refund actually went through. We take great pride in both our hotel and the service we provide. As you mentioned we went above what would be expected for the minor issue you encountered and we started the process of refund while you were still on property. I am disappointed that you did not follow up your review with a retraction. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Burlington, On

Nice hotel, for a good price.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff very courteous. Nice family atmosphere. Only complaints were the VERY uncomfortable sofa bed and the thin comforters on the beds. Brrrr... Chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ... Thin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This Hotel was a pleasure to stay in except for the very thin walls ... I could literally hear every word of conversation and loud children most nights until midnight or afterwards . Again every morning very early the noise would start This was from the rooms Beside me and upstairs too ... Constant noise when trying to sleep ... A very well laid out hotel ... Loved the kitchette and room.. Very comfortable .. Is unfortunate that noise from every direction funnels into the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ... Thin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This Hotel was a pleasure to stay in except for the very thin walls ... I could literally hear every word of conversation and loud children most nights until midnight or afterwards . Again every morning very early the noise would start This was from the rooms Beside me and upstairs too ... Constant noise when trying to sleep ... A very well laid out hotel ... Loved the kitchette and room.. Very comfortable .. Is unfortunate that noise from every direction funnels into the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Minnesota

Nice hotel - centered in area malls and commerce

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Comfortable room, great breakfast, nice facilities. Only bummer is they could have cleared the snow from Sidewalks and entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean. solid and well built. quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: solid, clean, great breakfast
we left a different hotel because of the awful, noisy, rattling heat. It was old and just not what we expected. Came to Staybridge, which was right by my daughter's house. Had never heard of it, but were we ever impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Godley from PA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Toronto

Family vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we travelled with our kids and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet especially the complimentary dinner which I loved because it was cost effective for me. The movie theater was another thing that we loved about this hotel. The rooms were decent and my wife loved the fact that she can cook anytime. We also did laundry but you have to buy soap from the grocery store because the one they sell at the hotel is for 1 laundry.