Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I read many of the glowing reviews of this place and that's what made our experience all the more disappointing :/ We booked two rooms for a family of six for a one night stay after a late flight, and arrived around 10.30pm. One of our 'non-smoking rooms' smelled very badly of cigarette smoke and we called down to reception to get our room switched. We were informed that the hotel was full and there were no other rooms to give us. That was disappointing, but we decided since we had no choice we would deal with the smell. Then we went to make up the sofa-beds.. No bedding! Apparently it is typical to have to go down to reception to get bedding, we just weren't told that at check-in. Again, no big deal, but I think what spoilt this stay for me completely was opening the sofa-bed in one of the rooms to find a very alarming, big yellow stain on the mattress! It felt gross, and we had to make up a bed of sorts for our son with the sofa cushions on the floor. Called reception again, but obviously we got the same response that there was nothing they could do as the hotel was full. I was a very unhappy camper to have my family in these conditions. The other room was fine, so I can only conclude because we came in late we got stuck with maybe the only unpleasant room in the hotel? I don't know, but it was definitely not the room I booked and pre-paid! Manager on duty in the morning was apologetic and gave us reward points to use in future, but a very unhappy stay for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Family visit

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very disappointing experience. Requested blankets for sofa bed and received one tiny paper like substance hotel is using as cheap blanket. Had to share master bedding with my daughter instead. Worse though was computer glitch that assigned our room to a new guest who tried to get in the room while we were sleeping that evening. Very scary, and 2 phone calls from front desk to wake us afterwards. No one asked about our stay when we checked out - a decent hotel would have made a note to check with us in the morning and offer a discount or an apology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was fine, including location. Reviews are positive from others, but I felt the room we we're set up in was not the best though adequate. Being on a back corner of the hotel it was a none smoking room,but it smelled of smoke, walls and ceilings are super thin, you can here people in the next room, kids jumping around in the floor above us, thought the celing was coming down. Cleanliness was just OK, but be forwarned since this is an extended stay hotel, they don't have regular room service on the weekends, since Staybridge is helping the environment. Would have liked to use the Pool, but water was so murky, you couldn't see the bottom. No thanks. The Free Breakfast is only good for coffee. For the price we paid, I would have expected more for the two nights we we're staying. But that is just me, and we needed was a bed and shower and got that. So your experience may vary depending on the room and time of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le i

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Sort of hard to get into from Transit
Stayed only one nights but will look to stay again when in town , especially for the rate I stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Superb Stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Overall - outstanding! As a preference, I would have liked 2 double beds instead of a Queen & a pullout. Other than that, it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great but breakfast was crazy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Roomy suits with high ceilings. Nice breakfast (If not during holidays)
Cons: I felt bad for the kitchen staff, they were out gunned. Hire more people during holidays/
Rooms were clean, paid same fare for 2 rooms but one was significantly bigger which was pleasing. Both were suits with a full kitchen. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was crazy given it's the 4th of July weekend. They ran out of dishes, cups, omelets, burgers, pancake batter, utensils, and other stuff quickly and staff just couldn't keep up with it. I wouldn't count it against them though. It was tough for them. They could barely breath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good. Some extras I didn't expect

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The extras - dinner, drinks (for two hours on a weeknight) and breakfast (the basics).
Cons: Wi-Fi was slow/finicky
Location: right next to several pubs, restaurants and Wal-Mart
Great room, great location, for some reason my GPS couldn't find it so maybe it went by another name until recently. Easy check-in/check-out. Wish I could stay another night to try out the pool and weight room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness, friendly staff, proximity to BUF airport.
This is a great hotel very close to the BUF airport. There are gas stations and several Tim Horton's nearby. The room was very clean and the front desk was very helpful. Wish we could've stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice room, with mini kitchen. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was the room was a little noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Most everything was great. We decided to go with a suite to give us a bit more room during our stay. The only problem was that the TV in the bedroom didn't work. Other than that great hotel and we would most certainly stay there again.