Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alden, NY

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi mini fridge in room
Cons: Not terribly soundproofed--could hear people in hall and next door, and neighbors using water in the bathroom (both sink and shower) were pretty noisy
Location: Close to Thruway, Hamburg fairgrounds, and McKinley mall area
Pretty basic hotel. We needed a place last minute, and it was adequate for our needs. The free WiFi was honestly the part we utilized the most; the free breakfast was really pretty basic and forgettable. Towels were on the small side. Room had a stale smell to it, but it seemed clean overall and the fridge was much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quite and easy to find.Right off thruway
Location: Near lake..Buffalo..Niagara Falls.
Clean room..quite..no problems.we checked in early..places to eat nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not that good experience at super 8. I never go there with family in future. Terrible bad smell in the room. Bedsheets looks ugly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammersley Fork, PA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Fix leaky toilet, lower rates
Good location away from busy noise, clean, friendly service, comfortable bed, leaky noisy toilet.
3 out of 5
by Cliff from Nashville, TN

Old and run down, but the room was fine.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable (though dated) room. Good shower. Free breakfast.
Cons: The whole place could use some basic repairs and maintenance, especially the hallways and entryways.
I needed a place that would take 2 big dogs. They charge me extra for the dogs (which was not mentioned on Expedia), but that's fine - I would charge extra too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The building is pretty shabby. The outside doors stick and the hallways have peeling paint and dirty carpets. The room is pretty dated and one of the lamps was sort of comically falling apart. But the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower was great, free breakfast... it worked out perfectly for me. If you're just looking for a reasonable place to stay that will take pets, I can easily recommend this place. If you're looking for a modern hotel, you should go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by apurv from collierville, tn

Cost effective

Posted May 31, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff No issues Nice rooms and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mike A from Lorain ohio

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was near to all things that I had to do that day.., so the location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pleasant hotel - it would be nice if breakfast was on schedule
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy from Ohio

Good Location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: Could use more then 3 pillows on a king size bed.
The room was good size and it was kept clean. One road took us straight into downtown Buffalo. Plenty of places close by to eat