Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester CT

Old building but happy stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lobby and outside appearance will give that you have made wrong desicion. Late after seeing the room you realize it's not. Neat room good for stay. But not worth more than $80.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

unworthy

Posted Jun 14, 2015
price and hotel condition are not compatible unfriendly staff at front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sad to hear that you were not properly attended during your visit. Your review will be escalated for evaluation and trust that our front desk will be notified about your concerns so that this is corrected. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: went out to eat
Nice place to rest Quiet clean. Breakfast included and free wifi was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is nice to know that you find our hotel of great value. We will continue to strive so we can maintain the quality of service you enjoyed with us. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 8, 2015
the staff was nice enough, but the room smelled moldy upon entering. They are the only place I can find that had 3 queen bedroom which was what my party needed. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. it had a second sink outside the bathroom which was useful in the morning. Don't use the bathroom in the lobby, it smelt like public bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello J, I sincerely apologize that your expectations on the quality of cleanliness was not met. Please do call front desk if you have concerns on your next visit. We have staff available at any time to attend to our guests. Your feedback will be called to the attention of our housekeeping. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Typically good

Posted May 30, 2015
This hotel seemed alright as far as super 8 hotels go, however be aware it is connected to a bar that holds live music on weekends which there are rooms right next to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Andrew, Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our hotel. I hope that your overall stay at our hotel was delightful. Thank you again for your thorough and insightful review and we look forward for your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Needs some renovation
Location: Shopping!
No elevator. Had climb stairs with bags. Room was OK. Staff terrible. Needed No Smoking and we got Smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jay, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your time at Super 8. I apologize if you felt that our staff was not accommodating to you during your trip but I assure you that our team is committed into ensuring the satisfaction of all our guests. I will certainly forward your comments to our management for evaluation and to ensure that situations like this will never happen to you or to any of our guests in the future. We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review and I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orillia on

Weekend with friends

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location as it is next to an excellent Pub and near shopping.
Cons: Breakfast until 9:30 could go longer.
Location: Good shopping and great nightlife, all in walking distance.
Booked the hotel thru expedia and chose to pay when we stayed. The location of the hotel is prime for what I want and it seems every time I stay there it get better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello chuckrcm, We are pleased that the location of our hotel was very convenient. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel owner and staff don't care

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: you get what you pay for
Cons: see above. Care about the details
Location: I expected the location so no surprises there
Its obvious Hotel owners and staff are not into customer service. The front desk clerk at checkin was wearing a worn out T-shirt. Also had trouble understanding him. Most annoying was the room door did not open and close properly. Had to slam it hard to close and open. The exercise room was a worn out treadmill that barely worked. There were no towels or cups for water. Virtually no breakfast. Dried cereal but no milk. Couldn't find anyone to help. Details that require little effort but the owners obviously don't care about. Shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Nick, Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations. I assure that our team and management are concerned with the overall satisfaction of our guests. Nevertheless, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring these matters to our attention. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Not very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good location. Free long term parking. Decent free breakfast.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good food options.
Heavy deodorizing spray to cover up underlying, equally unpleasant odour. The room was not very clean. Small rooms. Exterior of building in disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great value

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location near shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast including good juice that starts super early, and free wi-fi, free newspaper. Most five star hotels don't offer that.