Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Needs some renovation
Location: Shopping!
No elevator. Had climb stairs with bags. Room was OK. Staff terrible. Needed No Smoking and we got Smoking room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orillia on

Weekend with friends

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location as it is next to an excellent Pub and near shopping.
Cons: Breakfast until 9:30 could go longer.
Location: Good shopping and great nightlife, all in walking distance.
Booked the hotel thru expedia and chose to pay when we stayed. The location of the hotel is prime for what I want and it seems every time I stay there it get better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel owner and staff don't care

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: you get what you pay for
Cons: see above. Care about the details
Location: I expected the location so no surprises there
Its obvious Hotel owners and staff are not into customer service. The front desk clerk at checkin was wearing a worn out T-shirt. Also had trouble understanding him. Most annoying was the room door did not open and close properly. Had to slam it hard to close and open. The exercise room was a worn out treadmill that barely worked. There were no towels or cups for water. Virtually no breakfast. Dried cereal but no milk. Couldn't find anyone to help. Details that require little effort but the owners obviously don't care about. Shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Not very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good location. Free long term parking. Decent free breakfast.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good food options.
Heavy deodorizing spray to cover up underlying, equally unpleasant odour. The room was not very clean. Small rooms. Exterior of building in disrepair.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Great value

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location near shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast including good juice that starts super early, and free wi-fi, free newspaper. Most five star hotels don't offer that.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontarion, Canada

Nice motel close to a great restaurant.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Economical, clean, free continental breakfast, close to airport
Cons: Have some protein available for the breakfast. Eg. peanut butter, eggs, etc.
Location: Close to airport, restaurants, mall. Didn't look at posted activities in the area because of length of time of stay.
The motel was clean and economical. It is close to the Buffalo airport and offered free shuttle service. They recommended the Buffalo Brewpub (which is about 2 minutes walking distance) for a delicious dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gloria, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our price reasonable as well as conveniently located to places you visited and enjoyed dinner. We look forward to welcoming you once again in our hotel soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very Disappointing.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: The rooms we were given should not have been considered rooms. Almost half the size of a regular room.
Location: Lots near by to do but there must be other places to stay in the area.
I booked 2 rooms for the night of March 6. As soon as I opened the door of the room the smell of cigarette smoke was horrible. The window was open in -15 degrees because I guess the cleaning staff was trying to air it out. I went to the front desk to ask if we could be switched to a non smoking room and the girl at the desk stated the entire hotel was non smoking. She agreed to switch us. The next room was the size of a broom closet. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed. We were originally considering staying a second night but after this we just left first thing in the morning. Would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tammy, I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Super 8 Williamsville. I am, however, very concerned to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed. Your feedback on the quality of clean as well as the room that was offered to you when you requested to be transferred will be submitted for evaluation. I hope you will accord us another chance to make up for our shortcomings. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, ON

Wont do it again!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast room was good. The staff member on was accommodating for a late arrival
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots to eat within close distance. Eastern Hills mall has good shopping. Howdys is still a great place for dancing
This is the first time I had been back to this hotel in years. They have had a substantial makeover. The rooms are VERY small. It felt like we were staying in an elevator. Everything was soooo tight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Patrick, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you again. However I regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the accommodation you received during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to our management so they will surely look into your concern very carefully. we hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We slept with our clothes on the room was so filthy. We changed rooms once because the heat did not work in the room, but the second room was just as dirty. The sheets were stained, the toilet was not cleaned from previous tenants and the bed covers one could see were visibly stained from across the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the discomfort you felt caused by the malfunction of heating unit in the first room assigned to you and the the quality of clean in the room you were transferred. Your feedback will be called to the attention of the entire team, trust that this will be rectified immediately. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Deborahfrom erie pa

weekend getaway..

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hmmm not the greatest because of the snow weather. The parking needed plowing it was difficult to find parking. I asked for non-smoking room which I got it but walking to my room it was all cigarette smoke yuk!!:( will I stay there again? Unfortunately not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Hello Deborah, I am so sorry the discomfort you experienced when parking your car during your stay. We will make certain this circumstance will not be experience again in the future. It is sad that you were displeased during your stay because of the smell of cigarette smoke. This will be verified and I assure you that it will be rectified. We appreciate your candid comment, it help us identify aspect we could improve more to serve you and other guests better on your next visit.