Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normanfrom Rochester

Comfortable and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely mansion Great staff Nice bar set up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessfrom Olean

Will be back!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would very highly recommend this place. The staff was amazing, made you feel welcome the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great neighbourhood

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nice part of town. Walking distance to some great restaurants. 2complimentary drinks in the drawing room, in front of the fire.....very nice.
Cons: Pillows too thick and lumpy.......bring your own
Location: Variety of restaurants nearby.
Staff were Very friendly and accommodating. Your wish is their command. Nice ambiance....high ceilings, old charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilsonfrom Rochester

Luisa

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronaldfrom hermitage, pa

Mansion on Delaware

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mansion on Delaware is an amazing hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor and were very surprised by how ultra modern the room was, versus the equally well done 19th century period decor of the main floor. This hotel is an absolute gem and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It was our wedding anniversary and I scored big points for picking such a wonderful hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruhrgebiet

Sehr stilvolles Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Das Ambiente.
Location: Gute Ausgangslage für den Besuch der Niagarafälle. Nähe zum Albright Knox Museum.
Sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet. Äußerst freundliches Personal mit Taxi-Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurtfrom Hoboken, NJ

Great service and curb appeal, but smallish rooms.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel with an amazing staff, free cocktail hour, free breakfast, and free chauffeur service. The rooms are a bit on the small side though. The only issue we had, is that I was charge $19 for drinks at the honor bar in the lobby, but they were consumed during the free cocktail hour. They didn't tell me about the charge at check out, but I found it on my CC a few days later. A quick call to the hotel and they said they'd reverse the charge. Even still, I'd recommend the hotel for something unique in downtown Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, NY

Great time great service

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed two night for a bills game- great recommendation for restaurants and bars. Shuttle service in the range rover was great. Not a cheap stay but it was 100% worth it. They even had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting when we got back Saturday night because they heard us talking about it being my birthday on the ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Innisfil, Ontario

Unique Buffalo Mansion on Delaware Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the beautiful furnishings. Every room was an experience.
Cons: Perhaps some nibbles/snacks with the complimentary cocktails.
Location: Excellent dining is near by and valet service is supplied to drive you to and fro. Elmwood District is extremely close and definitely worth a look.
The Mansion was absolutely wonderful. The staff are there to pamper you, making dinner reservations, parking your vehicle, making complimentary cocktails during Happy Hours and the list goes on. Our Classic Queen room was large with deco furniture. Nothing was omitted as it was total comfort. Cleanliness Is top priority throughout the hotel. We look forward to returning as it is the only place to stay in Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com