Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stoney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Lovely hotel, the best place to stay in buffalo! Great staff, breakfast was really nice and the happy hour was a great extra!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angiefrom South Carolina

Not what I thought it would be like

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very small! The bed cover once I turned it down had pen marks all over it! The bathroom was a nice size but the tub was very high and hard to step in to. There was some wall paper pealing off the wall too in the bathroom. Just thought with an outstanding rating that we would have been wowed but we weren't . Instead of an honor bar it would be nice for someone to serve or pour me a drink. Not likely to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halesworth, Suffolk, UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This hotel is an absolutely wonderful place, it is unique and it's decor is in line with how the building should look. The staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough for you. They are helpful in every way and are simply the best. This hotel offers extremely good value for money and this is a must stay place in Buffalo and would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Downtown elegance

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In newly fashionable downtown
Nicely restored grand building with modern bathrooms etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Girl friends get away

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff, character and charm of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk around and take in the beautiful architecture in the surrounding neighbourhoods, shop, garden tours, restaurants.
What a fantastic hotel! The staff knows how to run a hotel and how to provide exceptional service. The attention to detail and individualized preferences is second to none. When we wanted to go out and see different areas, the drivers were right there with suggestions, pick up and delivery. If you are going to Buffalo, this is the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritafrom Toronto

Absolutely the best boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! The rooms are beautiful & clean - lovely breakfast and two free drinks from a wonderfully stocked bar. They will also drive you.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Close to downtown and not far from Elmwood Village, Art Galleries, Frank Lloyd Wright's Martin House etc. Amazingly close vegan restaurant - Merge.
This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff is amazing - professional & friendly, helpful in suggesting where to eat and making your reservations.