Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, NY

Nicest hotel I evere stayed in.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We arrived late after a 7 hour drive it was raining and cold. The butler opened the door and it was like an oasis. Beautiful and serene. Check in was smooth, room was large, modern and very clean. Had a nice city street view with large window seat that one of my daughters slept in because she always wanted one . Lol. My 2 teen daughters were hungry and I was so grateful that they had a free driving service to local places. We ate . at Betty's which was very good. We enjoyed the delicious continental breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Elegant sophisticated and relaxed

Posted Mar 29, 2015
A nice surprise ! The staff really made you feel welcome. Great free breakfast and free evening cocktails a very nice added touch. Car service to take you to your restaurant and pick you up really appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

A Boutique gem in Buffalo

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: almost everything
Location: Plenty of food and drink nearby
We were greeted by friendly, generous staff. A free drink and car service to nearby restaurants. Interior decor was clean and modern. Highly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandonfrom Rochester, Ny

The mansion on Delaware-treated like royalty

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely amazing! The staff was the most professional, friendly and accommodating staff we have ever experienced. From warming up our dinner leftovers at 10 at night for us.. To our chauffeur... To helping out friend pull off a perfect purposal. The breakfast was incredible, the complimentary beverages were generous and delicious and everyone knew your name and your occasion. By far the best experience I have ever had on a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster ny

Buffalo Birthday Weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Planned a surprise Buffalo themed birthday for my boyfriend's 28th. We stayed here and were immediately greeted by three butler's opening the doord for us. I was floored at this and it wad just the start. It's a beautiful hotel and I thought we would feel uncomfortable with all the hoity toity people that stay here just for business trips, but the staff was the genuine type of proper and friendly - not an intimidating overkill. Steve brought our things up to our room and gave us the run down of the Mansion. He was fantastic. If you stay here for any reason, make it for the incredible people who work here and want you to know how important you are to them. Coming from a Wegmans background, I know how important customer service is and they are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Port Hope, Ontario

Highly recommended hotel in Buffalo

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
First rate hotel and service - beautiful 150 year old mansion. We stayed two nights, and were pampered by the excellent service and amenities. Staff were always there to respond to your needs and eager to please. Each person staying is served two cocktails of their choice each evening between 5 and 7 (included as part of the room rate), in the charming lounge with fireplace. Complementary continental breakfast served. There is a driver to take you to your restaurant and pick you up free of charge. Valet parking is free. Overall a great experience and highly recommended (only thing that possible could have been improved upon was the decorating/furniture in our room - a little drab maybe).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Spent our wedding night here...be back next year!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, coziness, and good friendly service! Steve, the butler was great!!!
Location: Had dinner at Tempo - with courtesy transportation...YUM!!! DELISH!!! On Sat AM, we checked out the Harbor Center Ice Rink and 716...
Quite lovely!!! The breakfast buffett was outstanding...everything from lox to nuts, fresh fruit, eggs...and the peanut buttter / choc chip cookies in our room were great also. 2 small details - had to ask for fresh lemon for my tea (tea drinkers get no respect...) and...there was a candle in the room but no matches...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Favorite

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We can't wait to go back. It is my new favorite place to stay. The accomodations were perfect, the room was romantic and cozy, the staff were very personal and the Mansion has so many historic details. We absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arulnampyfrom Toronto

Central location with Good Service

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Central location with Good Service