Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Spent our wedding night here...be back next year!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, coziness, and good friendly service! Steve, the butler was great!!!
Location: Had dinner at Tempo - with courtesy transportation...YUM!!! DELISH!!! On Sat AM, we checked out the Harbor Center Ice Rink and 716...
Quite lovely!!! The breakfast buffett was outstanding...everything from lox to nuts, fresh fruit, eggs...and the peanut buttter / choc chip cookies in our room were great also. 2 small details - had to ask for fresh lemon for my tea (tea drinkers get no respect...) and...there was a candle in the room but no matches...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, Ontario Canada

Not you typical hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I travel to Buffalo with my wife at least 6-7 times per year and have stayed at various hotels in and around the city. After our recent stay at the Mansion, we have a new favorite. The staff was truly amazing and made us feel extremely comfortable. Everything was awesome. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great neighbourhood

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nice part of town. Walking distance to some great restaurants. 2complimentary drinks in the drawing room, in front of the fire.....very nice.
Cons: Pillows too thick and lumpy.......bring your own
Location: Variety of restaurants nearby.
Staff were Very friendly and accommodating. Your wish is their command. Nice ambiance....high ceilings, old charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruhrgebiet

Sehr stilvolles Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Das Ambiente.
Location: Gute Ausgangslage für den Besuch der Niagarafälle. Nähe zum Albright Knox Museum.
Sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet. Äußerst freundliches Personal mit Taxi-Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurtfrom Hoboken, NJ

Great service and curb appeal, but smallish rooms.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel with an amazing staff, free cocktail hour, free breakfast, and free chauffeur service. The rooms are a bit on the small side though. The only issue we had, is that I was charge $19 for drinks at the honor bar in the lobby, but they were consumed during the free cocktail hour. They didn't tell me about the charge at check out, but I found it on my CC a few days later. A quick call to the hotel and they said they'd reverse the charge. Even still, I'd recommend the hotel for something unique in downtown Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, NY

Great time great service

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed two night for a bills game- great recommendation for restaurants and bars. Shuttle service in the range rover was great. Not a cheap stay but it was 100% worth it. They even had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting when we got back Saturday night because they heard us talking about it being my birthday on the ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Innisfil, Ontario

Unique Buffalo Mansion on Delaware Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the beautiful furnishings. Every room was an experience.
Cons: Perhaps some nibbles/snacks with the complimentary cocktails.
Location: Excellent dining is near by and valet service is supplied to drive you to and fro. Elmwood District is extremely close and definitely worth a look.
The Mansion was absolutely wonderful. The staff are there to pamper you, making dinner reservations, parking your vehicle, making complimentary cocktails during Happy Hours and the list goes on. Our Classic Queen room was large with deco furniture. Nothing was omitted as it was total comfort. Cleanliness Is top priority throughout the hotel. We look forward to returning as it is the only place to stay in Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen Schenkfrom Wingham, Ontario

An Anniversary to remember

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the complimentary drink upon arrival to mimosas with our breakfast (which is included) the next morning, our stay was quite simply.....wonderful. They provide a free shuttle to your restaurant of choice for dinner (there and back) and the staff is impeccably trained to accommodate your every desire. We will definitely return and would highly recommend this establishment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norafrom NYC

BEST EXPERIENCE for not that much more...

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Including personal butler, free drinks at the amazing bar, organic breakfast , personalized name cards and hot chocolate chip cookies on your arrival. What a great surprise!