Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Downtown elegance

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In newly fashionable downtown
Nicely restored grand building with modern bathrooms etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Girl friends get away

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff, character and charm of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk around and take in the beautiful architecture in the surrounding neighbourhoods, shop, garden tours, restaurants.
What a fantastic hotel! The staff knows how to run a hotel and how to provide exceptional service. The attention to detail and individualized preferences is second to none. When we wanted to go out and see different areas, the drivers were right there with suggestions, pick up and delivery. If you are going to Buffalo, this is the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Toronto

Absolutely the best boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! The rooms are beautiful & clean - lovely breakfast and two free drinks from a wonderfully stocked bar. They will also drive you.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Close to downtown and not far from Elmwood Village, Art Galleries, Frank Lloyd Wright's Martin House etc. Amazingly close vegan restaurant - Merge.
This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff is amazing - professional & friendly, helpful in suggesting where to eat and making your reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Fairfax, VA

Great place to stay for the Allentown Art Festival

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and location. Great for attending the Allentown Art Festival. Happy hour was a definite plus.
Location: Right in down town Buffalo. Easy to get to any of the Buffalo vicinity attractions, such as the zoo, art galleries, Niagara Falls, etc.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Good continental breakfast and afternoon happy hour! Location was perfect for attending the Allentown Art Festival. Comfortable room with old time charm and modern touches. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelley from Niagara Falls Ontario

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Architecture is amazing! Staff are super friendly and accommodating. European breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!!!
Location: 10 minute drive to Chef's restaurant, 10 minute drive to Pearl Street Brewery, 15 minute drive to First Niagara Stadium
Gorgeous old mansion, beautifully renovated, the best staff and service ever. Free parking, staff will drive you anywhere up until midnight for free. Free cocktails between 5 and 7, extensive European breakfast included. Modern art from local artists all throughout the hotel. We would go back here in a heartbeat! You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from New Hampshire

beautifully renovated mansion

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The way i was treated by the staff.
Cons: This may be personal taste, but i would have liked to have seen more period decor in the rooms.
Location: I took a long walk in the area. The architecture of the buildings in the area is special, especially the churchs. As it was Sunday, i visited many.
The staff is wonderul. They greeted me at the door and attended to my every need. The facility is designed to make you feel as though you are in your own home, which just happens to be a mansion. The rooms are spacious. The decor in the room is more modern while the decor in the sitting rooms is more period. I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from London, Ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and center of town

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was exceptional (smoked salmon) as was the staff. Loved the windows.
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom was a little weak.
Location: Center of town, close to highways. I'd stay there again.
Great location and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelle from ontario

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good stay. Loved being driven to our nearby destinations by the butler!