Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

University Manor Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I didn't.
Cons: Better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Malls, restaurants
Noisy, room not cleaned properly, felt run down, paint peeling, dark rooms. Lots of parking and well lit at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the center

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel near the center. It is not so clean. We found the bathroom a little bit dirty. It is ok for dudes, i don t recommend for family. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to University of Buffalo

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: clean room, comfortable bed
Location: Just what we needed . Close to UB
Didnt know what to expect. Happy to say everything was good. Room clean and comfortable. Room looked like it had been painted recently and hallway had new furniture. Would stay again, just what we needed..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unpleasant.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaning.
I booked a non smoking room, walked in and it smells like smoke. On the headboard and lightings were dust and while taking a shower I was standing into water above my ankle. My daughter had to wait 34 minutes for the water to clear and for me to clean out tub in order for her to take a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

In the Ghetto!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We were out to Buffalo for a show at the First Niagra Convention Center. It took us forever to find the hotel in the dark. We arrived and got out of the car and attempted to check in. There were a couple of shady people who wanted a room for the night that were haggling about the price to the night attendant that didn't speak English. He gave them a room for the night for less than what we paid on expedia! To top it off it we checked in at their "bank-teller" style night window. We couldn't even go Into the lobby because it was locked. They Never asked for any ID with our credit card. The room was on the second floor and no elevator. It was musty and dark. We only slept there a few hours before leaving early the next morning. We put our check out keys in the " express check out box" aka the mailbox on the way out. Got in our car and drove through "the ghetto" of boarded up store fronts and dirty streets til we found our way out of the neighborhood. Let's just say I wouldn't stay there again. Whoever gave this hotel a 3.5 star obviously had no sense of measure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Booked this room for my daughter so she could start a class at UB. The room, refrigerator and microwave were dirty. Not at all like the description and pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is convenient to colleges, easy to find.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Improve the stairs.
Location: Near center city, near schools.
Stairs were least appealing. Thin walls I think, but all was quiet. Clean, good bathroom. Nice to have a mini kitchen, though I did not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna

Clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and tidy. Hotel staff were very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014