Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Corvallis, OR

Pleasant Stay, Dog Friendly, and Great Price

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Dog policy, price, free coffee, TV channels
Cons: Hot tub!
I've stayed here twice, both times passing through on long drives. This is a very typical motel in the amenities you will find but it surpasses most motels in the friendly staff, clean rooms, and dog friendly policy. I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from B.C. Canada

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Handy location for passing through the area. Great value. Nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from B'Ham, WA

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Very reasonably priced conveniently located older hotel that has been nicely updated. Very clean large room with two double size beds. Complementary breakfast was a small selection of breads and good coffee. If I find myself traveling this way again I would definitely make this one my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly lovely stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, the amenities were much better than expected, and the staff were great!
Location: There isn't much to do nearby, but a few good restaurants and gas stations for any supplies you might need. Otherwise, it's nice and quiet.
The Oregon Trail Inn is a small gem just outside of Twin Falls, Idaho; cheap in price, but big on nice! Don't judge the hotel from the outside/first appearance, as it's a drive-up to your room door kind of place. However, the rooms are remodeled, incredibly clean, and super comfortable. Plus, they're really quiet and quite spacious. There is coffee and tea all day in the lobby, and the staff are just wonderful, including the owner's dog who is just the cutest. A nice, free breakfast in the morning and all around a no-hassle, great stay for a really incredible price. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone running through the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Room is was in excellent and staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A near perfect motel 15 minutes from twin falls

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Room was clean Bed was not saggy
Cons: Air conditioning was poor.
Room seemed to be newly remodeled, it was very, very nice. Hotel staff was helpful and nice. The only complaint I had was the room was hot all night because the a/c didn't work well enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Abbotsford, BC

great stop on a long trip

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: simple and clean
Location: a bit out of the way (from Twin Falls)
helpful staff, clean rooms, great price. we were arriving late so called ahead and they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from fort collins co

Great place

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Very nice rooms and great owner.
Owner is very nivce and rooms are better than you would expect at higher end hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Portland, OR

Loved it!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
We loved this place. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. Rick was super friendly and helpful. He recommended an amazing Mexican restaurant around the corner (La Plaza). The coffee and breakfast in the morning were fantastic. We would definitely come again and would recommend it to anyone!