Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
typical casino hotel as comfortable as expected everything you need is close and affordable it makes a vacation enjoyable thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice option for a river trip, Laughlin excursion, Mojave Road trail run or just to take a night off. Make sure to request a NON-Smoking room. Our friends stayed in a smoking room and they said the stench was horrible. The room was spacious with a spa tub, living area, mini fridge and walk in closet. Downstairs is a cafe, buffet, and gambling area. Also has a beach on the water, heated pool and launch ramp to the river. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orting, WA

Great view....

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the price of the room and there was no resort fee. Our river view was wonderful.
Cons: Better air circulation in the casino
Casino was very smokey, we are nonsmokers and this bothered us a lot. Especially when we were at the café. After our first meal there we went across the river to eat as to avoid the second hand smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was a bit disappointed in the price I payed , I'm not sure if it was Expedias price or the avi's price . A friend that I traveled with had a MUCH better room with more to offer and payed less at the same hotel same days as me , not sure I will use this again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coarsegold, CA

Staff was unbelievably rude!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Not much. Not user friendly.
Cons: Friendlier and more accommodating staff. Better layout of facilities uses. Through the food court to and from the pool area????????
Location: Was just traveling through for a quick overnight.
Rarely do I give bad reviews...however, this is warranted. From the front desk girls who talked to each other while I was standing with three children waiting to be checked in, then took a customer ahead of me who had just walked up, and no, there was no chance they may have thought I was standing there for any other reason. That was the beginning of my encounters with the staff. Not a friendly or accommodating resort. Was traveling though the area on with 3 grandchildren and hoped to utilize the pool for a welcome break for the children from a long car ride. The pool area was unkept and a lot smaller than the online photo's portrait. Did not see a restroom near the pool. There were quite a few customers and no staff members to be found to ask questions. There is no room service and trying to find an area to break down cash to buy water bottles from the coke machine outside our room proved impossible. The one open restaurant could not help me break a $20.00 because she could not open her drawer, ok, so I asked where I might go and was sent to the "cage" where money exchange ladies scolded me for being with children near the gaming area. When I tried to explain I was simply looking to break down a 20.00 to buy water bottles from coke machines, they refused to help and continued their heavy scolding. I was so a taken back. It was a bad experience from start to finish. The room was warn but clean enough. Had a heavy room cleaner smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom socialist Republic of California

Nice hotel even nicer staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Loction: right on river. Staff: friendly, proffesional, helpful, and knowledgable about the surrounding locations and ammenities. Clenliness: quite cp
Cons: After four days of knee pain i could have used a comfortble chair. Would have liked to known they were only available in rooms with one bed.
Spent four relaxing nights. Good food at their resturant. Great waitress, and great staff at the fast food court. Blew out my knee so i wore the nice large hot tub out every night. Hope to go back real soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendstaff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: convience
Cons: none
Location: near other Laughlin hotels but on occasion at a better price
great room,. clean, and comfortable, staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The AVI has all of the amenities

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The room was a little dated - old faucets and the tub dripped, but it was clean and the housekeeping staff did a nice job of keeping it that way every day. I personally would have enjoyed a refrigerator in the room and they were available for an additional $10 per day (which I was not prepared to spend) the internet and parking were free which was important to me and the overall price to stay at the AVI was very reasonable the pool and beach area were nice and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: the location and the pool area
Cons: Have a nice coffee bar downstairs , maybe on an outside patio,
Location: location is nice, but you need a car. you can visit Oatman, Grapevine canyon, Lake Havasu and Route 66 , all close by
I was very pleased with pour stay there. Considering the great deal on got on the room I was expecting much so it was a pleasant surprise to find a nice big room with a large comfortable bed and a very nice view of the pool and river. I didnt spend alot of time in the casino because i hate cigarette smoke b ut the pool, hot tub and beach area were all great. Pool furniture is very comfortble and relaxing. I found this place a lot nicer than most of the places in Laughlin which are surronded by concrete parking lots and have very little greenery. It is also a good place to stay while exploring the surronding area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.