Ratings based on 5,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was nice to stay. The view to the beach was great! The rooms need more upgrade though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so. cal.

Great price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel rooms are not great but good for the price.I think it's a good place to stay if you take the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Harrah's Laughlin experience

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I liked the non smoking casino and the Guy Fieri restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Clean the rooms better, looks like someone just went in there and did the bare minimum.
Location: River and gambling
We had an overall good experience considering there was a boil water alert happening when we arrived, but the hotel provided us bottled water and kept us posted. We stayed in the north tower #3 had a river view which was nice but the room wasn't very clean. There was trash on the floor including a cap from a syringe. The bathroom wasn't clean either, there was hair in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only convinence is the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The rooms had a strange odor and it was impossible to get a hold of the cleaning crew. I was stopped by staff and told it was policy to check the identification of guest in the hotel, to assure security. I was in the gift store when this occurred . Only plus side of this hotel was the convinence of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was awesome but had leaky bathroom ceiling coming from the floor above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona.california

review on this wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Loved it we will be back 👍🏽The staff was excellent. Room was clean . Beds are nice and soft . The only thing I didn't like is the $8 a day for beach access and wifi 😔. I did have one issue with the buffet but was taken care of by the supervisor . Excellent customer service . The beach area was very clean. The pools too. The wave runners to rent were to a bit to much . But overall it was a great vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Love the beach!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Pool and beach areas were my favorite.
Cons: Didn't seem to have enough entertainment. Could have had a DJ at night in the pool area for dancing like the cruise ships do.
Location: Didn't do anything other then visit other casinos in the area.
Beautiful scenery. Very relaxing. Adult pool area has great top 40 DJ music. Beach area has shaded areas, but you may not want to get in the water. Very dirt unless you rent jetskis or waverunners. At night I recommend taking the water taxi to the other casinos its $8 per person round-trip. Buffet is great!! Steak Night was delicious... we also went for lunch and the selection is fresh and so worth it!! Friday night seemed to be a lot busier then Saturday night for some reason. On your way out fill up your gas tank in Bullhead city across the bridge its almost $1 cheaper per gallon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laughlin Nevada

Harrahs stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Check in was quick and the stay was OK parking was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ca

Has some positives

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator speed
We spent 2 nights at Harrahs separated by a few days as we went to Grand Canyon. First night was ok. We got there at 5 and check in was a mess. Line was almost to the door. They had 8 receptionists going, but still took a long time. They were friendly so there's that. Room was clean, but wear and tear was noticeable. You could see where the pets had ripped away the carpet. 3 days later we came back for night 2. Check in was a lot better. Checked in super early and room was ready. So positives there. Then I went to the room. No drain stopper in sink, no do not disturb sign, no ironing board, and when I took a shower there was little hot water. It's almost like the room wasn't ready. Plus the sink was clogged and the water wouldn't go down. We called and they sent someone up to fix it but they didn't mput in a stopper. Overall thoughts, it is a nice hotel for Laughlin. Despite the negatives I might be tempted to stay again if the price is right. The hotel was packed. Tour busses were constantly arriving both days. Elevators were slow as molasses. Going from casino level to beach level, 2 floors, took about 2-3 minutes in the elevator. Waiting for one is worse especially since it was so crowded. Beach Cafe was ok food, nothing special and Guy's Mexican restaurant was good but a little pricey for me. My wife thought it was the best food there though. Also , there is an $8.40 resort fee nightly for WiFi and other things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get what was reserved.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Reserved a room with over kink bed. Got two small ' queen' beds.