Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you need

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I needed a handicap access room for my mother they weren't able to provide me with one. They gave us a room upstairs and my mother had to clim up the stairs with difficulty .I will never stay in this hotel and I will definitely not recommended to my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

WET

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The Bumbleberry café at the hotel served great food and the service was on point
Cons: THE ROOF
The Laughlin/ Bullhead area had a serve storm and the roof leaked in the middle of the night. My friend and I awoke to the fire alarm going off and water pouring from the ceiling onto one of our beds. Although the management allowed us to move there was really no compensation or even an offer of a free breakfast. The water from the river storm messed up the filtration system at the hotel and we were however allowed to drink the 2 bottles water for FREE.. LOL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, Arizona

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Right now nothing
Cons: The ceiling and the leaky roof
It was raining and woke up to the ceiling leaking in 3 different areas. Called desk and they stated well we will send up some buckets, we are fully booked. 15 minutes later part of the ceiling fell in. I called again to the desk and they stated it would be about 45 min to an hour before they could possible move us. Meanwhile the ceiling in literally peeing into buckets. We moved into another room with 2 full sized beds when I paid for a king size. No apologizes from the hotel, no comps, nothing. I will never stay there again. We even took a video of the ceiling. They could of at least comp us a dinner or something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Well my experience was ok but what I didn't like is the first day we woke up we went to eat breakfast to get our room clean we finish Our breakfast went for a walk came back around 1pm and our room wasn't clean so we put the sign if they can clean our room went out for about 5 hours came back and still our room wasn't clean😡 second day stay one of the staff knock on our door to I guess to wake up 😡 we didn't tell them to wake us up besides that we had a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: It's an older hotel. Could use some updating.
Pool was not accessible and was not aware of that prior to check in. Was not happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always stay there , nice folks

Posted Jul 8, 2015
we live an hour and a half from Laughlin , just a nice Hotel , great pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from como

Perfetto

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Due giorni di relax col Colorado per fare due tuffi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: it was a place to sleep.
Cons: just about everything.
Location: other casino's were close by, the river walk was nice, The town of Oatman, Az was close to drive and was pretty nice to visit. Lake mead and Hover Dam
Rooms were dirty, no ice checked three different ice makers all were empty, made a written complaint to management. Facilities were not as the internet show the rooms. The hotel staff told us that we had a deluxe room? The bed spread had a hole in it and the smell was not pleasant, the furniture was like going back to the 50's or before? Every thing looked old, and required repair to the front of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Easy access rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2015
it was very nice to be able to park right outside the room. The casino/restaurant area was small and never congested or hard to maneuver. The decor is dated, which is fine, but the carpet in the room was beyond questionable. I didn't want to remove my shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake

Pioneer Hotel and Casino

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the western look of hotel and the casino. Room was great and reasonable price. Parking right next to room with a working ice machine close.
Cons: No. everything was just fine!
Location: It is on the Colorado River and you can walk on the walkway to other casinos. Due to the summer heat having the casino and room close were a big help
Stayed 2 nights and the hotel and parking were great. Ice machine worked and always had ice. Casino was close by rooms so not far away. Everyone at the hotel was nice. Played the penny slots in the western casino, machine let us play for minimal loss and got a free draft while playing. It is a fun place to stay and we will be there again.