Ratings based on 5,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Phoenix

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Room was nice it could use better television to small. I cant gamble all the time and slots just took money no fun to play.
Cons: free WIFI would be nice, better buffet
Poor attitude of cafe staff overall lack of attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and courteous. I appreciated their efforts in answering questions and providing help when needed. The room was clean.
Cons: The rooms are really old and need to be updated or remodeled.
Location: This hotel is not on the river as I was hoping. I guess I should have looked at the map. There are plenty of casinos nearby as well as sightseeing.
We came to Laughlin to gamble and see the city. For the price we paid it was worth it even though everything seemed to be dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

We didn't like the hotel at all!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We didn't like staying at the hotel at all, the room is clean we admit that but the told us its a nice view on the river and there was no view at all and the staff are terrible they don't even say hi and the food is worst , even the bar tender is so mean we honestly left the hotel and went to have fun at the Aquarius casino , it's more fun and music and a lot much better , it was the last time we stay at the tropicana !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably nice.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice enough for the price. Check in took forever. There was a hair in our ice bucket and no fridge. But the room was clean and the beads reasonably comfy. Nothing amazing but we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visited before with no complaints

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The kid friendly atmosphere, tv by the pool
We checked in and asked if we could upgrade our room when they explained that what room we had. We were told they were completely booked. We had torn carpet, no coffee pot, stained bathtub, and torn wallpaper. We cleaned the room with stuff purchased on our outing to the store. Called the desk and was told it was because we reserved through an online discount agent. If we would have been told that we would be downgraded due to Expedia we would have booked direct. The housekeeper gave us extra towels since we only got two initially (part of the downgrade we suppose). The next day a friend came in with no reservation and received a room. We have stayed here several times and enjoyed it but this time was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery/view from our room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: My parents choose to stay at Tropicana when in Laughlin
Location: Good location
Not too happy with housekeeping as we only had one set of towels in a room with 2 beds/4 guests. Stayed a few nights and noticed the tub/shower was not cleaned during that time. Ate at the restaurant near the casino (cannot remember name) and had the rudest waitress. Other than that, loved the buffet and staff there was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Palmdale, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: That the Tropicana is walking distance to the outlet mall was great!
Cons: They could supply more towels in the bathroom. We called for more and they were super quick, but it would have been nice not to have to call.
Location: The event center is right there, walking distance, super easy. The outlet mall, also walking distance unless you buy more stuff than you can carry.
I loved that it was walking distance from the Tropicana to the Event stadium as well as the Outlet mall. I really enjoyed the video and music at the pool! Laughlin is such a fun place with so much to do that we thought the hotel wouldn't matter, but being at the Tropicana in the nonsmoking tower was the best! Right in the middle of everything. The Italian restaurant was superb! We really enjoyed ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but long wait time to check in.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The only bad experience that I had was at check in. Had to wait 45 minutes ... one guest service agent taking care of the guest checking in and answering phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The room was nice. Looked just like the pictures. We were overlooking the pool, perfect for us. Very convenient for all we wanted to do. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by soccer travel from chino hills

Not again

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Valet wait was long. No room service. Hotel needs updating.