Ratings based on 6,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Great Value

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities.
I just got back from my first trip to Laughlin. I usually stay in downtown Vegas and thought I would mix it up a bit. The main reason for the trip was to get a long ride on my motorcycle so I was not really expecting much from the hotel or town in general. To my surprise my stay at the Tropicana was awesome. Lets be honest,s it's no 5 star place but it doesnt claim to be so if thats what you are looking for then maybe its not for you. For me though I could not have been happier. My room was in the promanade tower, I guess thats the older tower and it was perfectly fine . Clean, quiet, could not ask for more. What really sold me on the place was the people. Customers and workers alike seemed to be right at home here and they were all extremely friendly. I dont ask for much and make no demands on them other then a cocktail and they didnt fail me there either. They could not have been nicer at every interaction. A real pleasure to be around. I am really glad I chose the Trop and am already making plans to be back in a few months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel checked us in in a filthy room. We even got two rooms and it was previously occupied with no housekeeping service done.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary,alberta

Rooms to small

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Will not stay here next time. Rooms were small and not clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro, Ca

Stop while Traveling

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All good.
Location: Gamble, & shop
Late night stop from driving from the Grand Canyon. Nice place but I was offered a smoking room when they had a non smoking room availible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People at Craps table very nice.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Center of all the hotels
When I booked the room it included river view in description. When I checked in they charged me extra 10 a day for river view. This is not make me happy. Explain should be given on difference between King Room, Resort King Room, Deluxe King Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
this is my fourth time staying at the Tropicana ,will definitely book there on my next trip to Laughlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Felt more like being at a hotel than a casino.
Stayed at the Tropicana for a week. Enjoyed it. Quiet and comfortable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel and pool. Great food options and great prices. We will definitely be coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Trop is better than Edgewater

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: No late check outs
I stayed at the Trop after a night at the Edgewater. The Trop is sooo much better. No complaints. Clean, large and up to date rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay before was nice so went back

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: cleaning lady and 24 hour café staff
Cons: contact from management
this time check in girl unprofessional, cleaning lady we had for our four days nice and helpful. staff in 24 hour café great, bakery staff gave lip. kids and adults in hallways, adults talking while kids are running up and down the floor, I am on. went for ice and one of the kids stepped on my toe, parents just laughed. shower, no pressure to have one. Contacted management, they had gone home for the day, left general manager a letter and have heard nothing back.