Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot, harbor view

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very nice hosts. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandy from Battlecreek

A gem in a far away land

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This very quiet and nice place to stay is away from the hustle and bustle of the city and has a calming affect. The people are polite and accommodating. Felt relaxed and enjoyed every minute of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a place to get away and

Posted Aug 5, 2013
comfortable in a beautiful location with a very friendly owner and staff really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CharlesM1950 from Austin, Texas

Gem of a B&B with very friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great B&B with comfortable room and nice bath. The common areas are outstanding. There are multiple day rooms with beautiful decoration and... a bar that was open to midnight. So we were able to chat with other guests and enjoy a brew. The hotel sits on a small harbor making the view nice. It probably would have been nicer, but it was raining during our stay. The breakfast we good and served in a tastefully decorated dining room. All-in-all, this would be a good hotel in any city and a great find in the Irish countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

BEAUTIFUL Location

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous location. We were too busy exploring Donegal to get to know the hosts, but Bunbeg House is spacious and has the best view of a harbour. Easy to find if you follow the signs. B&Bs tend to be colder than hotels since heating is on timers so it can get quite cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A pleasant experience

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was pleased with our stay, Jean was very pleasant and welcoming as were the rest of the staff. Breakfast was top class, would not hesitate to stay there again when up that end of the country. Very good value for the modest rates charged
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Limavady, UK

Family oriontated Bunbeg house

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Very friendly to young children.
Cons: Slow breakfast service.
Location: Bunbeg House situated in a beautiful harbour. The setting was to die for. i nwill be returning for a week-end break.
Staff very friendly and willing to help but breakfast service was slow as the staff seemed to be under pressure preparing breakfast in a timely fashionfamily hotel Bunbeg House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn h

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bunbeg House is in a lovely setting and ideal for a 'get away from it all' break. The staff are really friendly as were the other guests staying there. Bunbeg Harbour is the smallest working harbour in Europe and is lovely and peaceful. We loved it. The guest house perhaps needs updating a little as far as decor is concerned but we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful location of Bunbeg House

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bunbeg House is located in a beautiful setting by Bunbeg Harbour. The standard of accomodation is excellent with delicious food and very friendly service deliverd in both English and Irish.