Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Nice facilities , uncomfortable furnishings

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nice hotel facilities and staff. The couches were so uncomfortable we literally sat on the floor, and the bed wasn't much better. The acoustics between the rooms didn't offer much privacy either. It is a nice setting, but really more a motel with a nice pool and golf course than a true resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremantle WA

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Modern, spacious, surrounds, pool and staff are all great and even with kids you have enough room so they are not on top of you every five seconds.
Cons: Kitchen space could be bigger
Location: Only 5 minutes from major Bunbury shops but in nice quiet location just outside of Bunbury
We are not golfers but a family of 5 looking for a family holiday and boy does this place tick most of the boxes. Compared to most family WA Sth West family style villas or townhouses (Big 4, Mandaley etc) this is a bit more modern, spacious (2 storey), clean and well appointed and cheaper in peak season than most. It also had two bathrooms and 3 toilets and 2 TV's. The kitchen area is a bit small but that is being picky. All the staff are lovely. The restaurant is ok but we only had the breakfast. The surrounds are beautiful. We loved it and will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PERTH WA

needed somewhere close to Australind

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Friendliness by staff
Cons: As mentioned before ,car parks and lighting in rooms
Location: Location was good for us , we were catching up with friends house sitting in Australind Bunbury is always good to visit
Disappointed on arrival, car park was long way from rooms , had to drag luggage etc by ourselves prefer to have car close by, it would have been easy to steal from any of the cars Rooms pleasant enough, except for lighting. bathroom needs to have a brighter light and the bedside lights totally useless to read by. Room service by friendly staff was nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Out by 10 am!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nice getaway if you are a golfer.
Cons: Be flexible on policy. Hotel's customers are called guests for a reason. No good host will treat their guests that way! Update the living room,
Location: For visiting Margaret River it's better to stay in Dunsbourough which is closer to Margaret River. Busselton is close by. Visit the jetty
Stayed 2 nights last week. Was my second trip there since 10 years ago. Check in was quick. Living room furniture are probably the same from then so it look really dated. Carpet looks old too. Bedrooms & toilets are better. Comfortable beds and the linens are clean and new. Towels are good too. I gave an overall terrible rating because my family was asked to vacate the room when I was out playing golf past the check,out time. No mercy even for my elderly mom who has bad knees to move all luggages from the room to the lobby to wait for my return. I finished at 10.30 am. Pretty upset at the the sight of my family waiting for me like refugees at the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Peaceful hideaway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Slightly out of the city, this resort exuded serenity. The green grass of the golf course, lakes and natural life appealed immediately. Set off by a stylish and 5 star meal at Mojos in the town centre and a viewing of the stunning glass windows of the refurbished Catholic cathedral, Bunners was unexpectedly a top stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well presented, clean and well appointed.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great value for money compared to others in the area. Great service from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review the Golf Course availability before booking

Posted May 26, 2014
If your an avid golfer like me and book your stays around opportunities to play, be mindful that the course may be booked out for the day due to corporate events. At least I had access to the driving range. Otherwise, as always - a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stellafrom d

Not a 4 star resort

Posted May 7, 2014
Decor is dated and very brown. Decent value if you gets good deal, spacious room, comfortable bed, but very thin duvet. Ok as a business hotel/ place to crash or if with young family but not for a romantic break. Wouldn't pay full price. Fair distance to Bunbury town. Unmanned reception desk after 8pm which is not in keeping with most four star resorts. You have to retrieve your key from a safe and find your room- poorly lit outside so difficult to see/read tiny map in the envelope re key and poor signage from the locker although is better elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Perth WA

Bunbury Sanctuary Golf Resort

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: easy going, comfort, isolation and the quietness - still worth visiting again
Cons: Not much but should be better sign posted for ease of accessibility from the Main Road. i.e "Sanctuary Golf Resort" and a big ARROW. !
Location: Bunbury town is 10 minutes away but there is a new shopping centre 5 minutes down the road 10 out of 10 for this shopping centre new amenities.
The resort is lovely but to charge 1.8% (Restaurant) on your mastercard on a facility this size as I think they can negotiate a better deal with the banks for any credit cards used. The Restaurant was nicely laid out and meals lovely but feel the prices charged are a bit on the high side hence the restaurant was empty but the service was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and family friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2014
In need of a revamp/restoration With a brand like Mercure , how ancient is the shower curtain and rail around the bath !!!