Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from WA, Australia

Nice hotel, nice views of the bay.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel. Great staff, food is great. Close to everything, shops restaurant, beach etc. I recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well situated and easy to locate.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was friendly and accommodating. Initial room was quite noisy but we were given another quieter room with no hassles. Breakfast was average. Overall a little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glen & Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andjay from Perth

Location is the only reason to stay here

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was on the second floor, near the lift. Running water sounds all night from the pipes in the walls, constantly woken up by people yelling on the street below. Would not stay here again. Uses old keys for the room and charges $300 if you loose it! How about updating to the 21st century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reunion from Perth WA

Excellent location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent facilities in spacious room, free foxtel movies, bed comfortable. Sliding door opens out onto a balcony. Lovely curtains cover the window completely to block out daylight with nets to block out the glare in the day. There's excellent water pressure in the shower. All of which my stay a very pleasant one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uncomfortable beds!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The beds are really hard making my husband and I have sore backs :( Not the way we wanted to spend our holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We only stayed one night but found it to be really comfortable. The pool in the middle of the hotel was cool and we thought the host at the breakfast was awesome. So friendly and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Foxtel working in all rooms; pool warmer.
Location: Nice cafe strip. Dolphin Centre and beach are close.
Great hotel for the money. In the centre of town so we could walk to cafes. V close to attractions and main roads. Staff were lovely Checked us in a little early. When my son was doing homework, one of the bar staff brought him a free soda. When we had an issue with foxtel not working in original room, they acknowledged the problem and moved us. Pool is a little small and the spa too cool but okay. We really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but old and tired

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very serviceable for the night we stayed. Great reception service. The hotel is old and tired though...and don't even think about having a good shower if you are tall!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travels19 from Australia

Motel not a hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a huge renovation. Bathroom sink was broken. Towels received had brown stains everywhere. Very old and tired rooms.