Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bubury WA

Ejoyable and close to evrything

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staying at Lord Forrest was a pleasure. Would recommend it and retuŕn again another time .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

This hotel is showing is age

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, within a block of the main commercial street. Room was clean, staff were courteous.
Cons: The beds and shower
Location: Shops, cafes, cinema are all close by. Bunbury Back Beach is a short drive away.
The worst feature is that the (small) double bed had a cheap, bouncy mattress so that we could not get a good nights sleep. The water flow from the shower was limited. The wind whistled constantly, perhaps because our room was next to the Bunbury Tower high rise. The car park is too small.
5 out of 5
by Stephen Kitefrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel very quiet , not much noise from other rooms .
Cons: Parking a bit tight and full most of the time , also undercover parking hopeless unless you have a smart car or a mini .
Location: Just right, Australia
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to main street for restaurants and shops .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patriciafrom Palmyra WA

A good Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms & bed. Buffet breakfast good & could order eggs etc that weren't available on buffet Restaurant had very limited menu but lots of Restaurants within walking distance. Price was good.
4 out of 5
by mark hayesfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: View from premier suite
Cons: Noise in lobby - kid friendly
4 out of 5
by Rebecca Hallfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Heated pool for the kids
Cons: Aged bathroom and basic decor
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Service: Friendly;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015
Hi Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. I am pleased to be able to advise that the hotel is under refurbishment and as such we are hopeful to have the accommodation rooms upgraded in due course. Naturally it is a large property and this will take some time as we systematically work through the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Leigh Johnsonfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Good; Value: Moderate; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015
Hi Leigh, I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you may have noticed we are in the 1st stages of our refurbishment and look forward to bringing bigger and brighter options to you the next time you visit. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to try our new restaurant/bar and lounge area "Unwind on Symmons".
4 out of 5
by Helena Cooperfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance of food places
Cons: No microwave
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
Hi Helena, I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you did not get a microwave as we do have microwaves available on request at either time of booking or at check-in. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Rob Thorntonfrom Australia - WA - Fremantle

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Views over the river inlet
Cons: Smoke into the room from the downstairs balcony
Location: close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Economical; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; close to the river, ocean and many restaurants
5 out of 5
by Glenn Twiddle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015