Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
Good hotel, very basic but everything as expected. 50 characters minimum is too long for a review.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Unfortunate restaurant had not reopened following Xmas/New Year
Location: Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Fair price; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from sydney

Prima motel voor 1 nacht

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Dit is echt een motel om gebruik van te maken als je op doorreis bent. De sleutel moesten we ophalen bij naastgelegen motel en het restaurant van beide motels was gesloten. Internet was redelijk.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Good airconditioning system
Location: practical & easy to find
Facilities: Good, comfortable and practical; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: clean; Eco-friendly - refillable shampoo; handwash etc (no little bottles or tubes - wasteful)
3 out of 5
by Yelena from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Food
Cons: One of the staff members let the whole team down. i come to bundaberg regualry i wont be returning to this place.
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Tired, Nothing special, Old; Value: Could be better; Service: Lacking, lacking information; Cleanliness: Clean;
3 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Road noise
No
5 out of 5
by Corey from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Bert Hinkler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I was disappointed with our stay at the Bert Hinkler. The room was located on the side of the main road and parking was very tight to get out of. There were no extra blankets and the air conditioner was very noisy. So needless to say our sleep was not good with trying to keep warm because the air conditioner was too noisy to use. The water jug wasn't full either. I will not be recommending my friends/family to stay at the Bert Hinkler.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Nice big rooms
Cons: Nothing bad
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;