Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the photograph

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is a very modern well appointed place to stay. The only problem we had to begin with was it was nothing like the photograph on the web site. From the photograph on the web site, we were expecting an old traditional hotel in the centre of the city. The actual hotel is ultra modern located six miles from Utrecht city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest from Stuttgart

Great love to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great, the room was clean and comfy, the neighborhood is very nice, we went shopping at the local grocery stores, the food at the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - but noisy motorway alongside

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and all of the staff are excellent. This is a very business orientated hotel, and so provided many additional facilities and touches. The only negative is that I had asked for a "quiet room" but by the time I went up to bed, I had already unpacked and was very tired due to travelling all day - and so did not mention the road at the time as I anticipated the noise ceasing around 11pm. HOWEVER - the traffic went on ALL night - I was awoken several times during the night due to the size and volume of constant traffic. Better windows with double glazing would be goo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hisbobness from Luton, UK

All right, but more for a business trip

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Finding it
Location: Quite a good location, once you knew where it was, for getting in and out of town and to other places
Difficult to find, hotel sign not clearly visible, as there was an enormous advertisement for dish-washer tablets outside, so I thought that it was an office or the like. Food was good quality but not what I'd call good value for money, so all right if you were charging your costs to business. Is it a hotel or a business/conference centre? However, as above, all standard features were fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Phoenix, AZ

They tried their best to give us great service

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: I was close to the train station so we could get to the airport easily
Location: Close to the train station
There was some confusion regarding my reservation but the hotel honored the fact I had made a reservation for a room for two adults and two children and gave us a room that met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

No Balcony!

Posted Apr 13, 2011
The hotel does exactly as advertised, and is a fairly cheap place to stay only a few minutes on the train from utrecht, and a 2 km walk from Bunnik train platforms. Although the hotel states that all rooms have balconies, this is untrue, and the window in our room only opened by 20 cm at most!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great Hotel,, Great Price

Posted Oct 29, 2009
We booked this hotel as it was the cheapest in Utrect for an exhibition we wanted to attend. It really excelled our expectations and I would throughly recommend this to others. It is close to a railway station that has a train every half hour into the centre of Utrect which takes just 7 minutes. It is close to the motorway so if you prefer to sleep with the window open the noise may trouble you but despite our room being near to the motorway we couldn't hear any traffic with the windows closed. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good considering it was included in the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Motorway hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2007
Its a rather characterless hotel on a motorway. We had a view of aircon and a large roof from our window. It worked for us as we needed to be in Bunnik that night. I cant imagine ever going back.