Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near cable car

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Near cable car only
Cons: Make a pipe for a muslim easy to take a wudhu for prayer
Location: Cable car
Only one night stay not for a long stay.the lamp at the entrance of the room not function but i dont want to make a report cause it waste my time only and i only stay for one night.the bedsheet dirty same with the mattress.the bathroom wall not clean.the front office need to be training to know the different type payment that make through the internet.because we already make full payment but he think we only make a booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Needs overall Improvement...very old

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to skytrain in Oriental Village. Desk clerk very helpful and professional. Internet access in the lobby.
Cons: Everything
Location: Cleanliness of room, need new towels and pillows Need refridge in room. Pool needs to be repaired and open longer.
I almost had an accident in the pool which is quite a walk from the hotel. I had a cross a small bridge to get there. Pool closes at 7pm and the middle step of the three step pool ladder was missing. It was very difficult to get out of the pool. It is not a 3 star hotel as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel in langkawi

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: good location, mountain view, oriental village. Nearby cable car station, etc
Good surrounding-Oriental village. closer to waterfalls and cable car station. But no nearby good restaurants/bars/clubs, you have to travel lot. Breakfast and lunch can get in hotel/nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dipeshfrom Singapore

Decent hotel close to cable car at Langkawi

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Internet facilities Lighting facilities in the room
Hotel room was spacious, but facilities like internet, proper lighting in the room was not up to expectations. Walk away distance from cable car & beach at Langkawi. Hotel staff was very helpful & showed great hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gerryfrom Queensland Aust

Langkawi Goepark, westerners not welcome!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Zero
Cons: Decore, cleanliness, staff attitude, breakfast.
Location: We did the cable car but the nearby Perdana Manrina was the highlight for food, cold beer and great service
The hotel is run down and in need of a lot of care and attention. There is no alcohol in the Oriental village complex due to the overwhelming muslim comunity so a cold beer is out of the question. The included breakfast was really just toast and sugary orange juice. The room was advertised as premium and was the most expensive at the hotel. We were dissapointed with the level of cleanliness, amenities and the general standard of the place. The brochure is misleading and not accurate at all. Safe to say we would not return to this Hotel again.... ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maxfrom Hamilton

Great Area

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Oriental Village on Langkawi is very nice (but closes early). This is a good spot for a stopover on to Koh Lipe, as required. Close to airport and jetty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pawanfrom Singapore

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pawanfrom Singapore

Small rooms but in a very nice location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms but in a very nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vanifrom penang

Close to Nature

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
relaxing and breathtaking environment. felt like being back in the 70's