Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Vancouver

Best if locations in center of Brugos

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly, easy to find free street parking and English TV channels esp. BBC. Quiet rooms, no smoking, well equipped and fast Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from New York

Great value for the money

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Is a quick walk to old town and while it's slightly dated is very clean and comfortable and for the money,I couldn't complain. Staff was super nice and helpful. Bathroom was big for Europe, bed was comfy, it was quiet and safe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ATC from New Zealand

Old style charm...

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly....the "blonde" Beatriz who is on reception is amazing. Polite..and professional she is a credit to this hotel. I chose this hotel as a previous reviewer had said that the hotel accomodated a hire bike being delivered for them to bike the camino. They stored my bike and let me know when it had arrived. The rooms are beautifully decorated and were spotless. However....my room was soooooo Hot. It didnt matter what I did either with all the windows open....or having the very noisy air con on...it didnt help. The only thing that helped was when there was two days of rain. The hotel is in a suburban part of Burgos. ..about a 10 min walk to the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, quality of WiFi poor. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zeissig from Friendswood, Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient .location, good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petrus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Mercure Hotel in Burgos was a comfortable one night stay. The location was ok--close enough to the center and with convenient parking. Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable and served in the lovely adjacent restaurant. Overall, it was a fine stay, though not the **** service I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

feels home

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
beautiful eooms and beautiful bathrooms, the room is decorated in a way that makes you feel at home not a hotel. very nice breakfast and a very good location..I loved this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Palm Springs, CA, USA

A very good value

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Very tastefully appointed.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: I did above. Not convenient for walking.
We found it to be a Lovely, well run hotel. Unfortunately there's little in the way of restaurants within walking distance despite many condo and apartment buildings.