Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a 4 star rating

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 16.00 hrs to find no tea/coffee in room, the cafe and restaurant was also closed until 20.30 hrs, so after a 7hr drive we had to go out in town to get refreshments. The parking fee of 15 euros was also quite unwelcome as to park in the street was not an option as the hotel was on a main road and close to the bus garage. Not one of the best!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from San Francisco

Not a four star hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outdated and a little grungy, but overall acceptable and inexpensive. Misleading to call it a four star hotel- more like a 2 star hotel. I would recommend it for under $60, any more and you are getting ripped off. The air conditioning did not work and it was very loud when you opened the windows. The "city view" was a neighboring buildings dirty wall. Style was dates, but they did have a beautiful miro in the lobby. Hallway was very dirty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Few mins walk to the cathedral, restaurants and caves. Dated d├ęcore, asked for non-smoking but semelled of smoke. Clean. Staff very helpful. Reasonable English. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful walk to the cathedral

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk were very considerate. The place is clean and the area is close to the most beautiful cathedral. Interesting place. I would love to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Ayamonte, Spain

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: location, parking
Cons: none
Location: city center, walking distance to Cathedrall
Hotel is located in walking distance to Burgos Cathedral, staff is very professional and helpful, under ground parking is secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Allentown, Pa

Great Burgos Choice

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Location, Confort, Kind Staff
Cons: Wifi - though it wasn't bad
Location: Perfect for our purposes
Corona de Castilla was a great hotel. It was really well located at just 5 blocks from the Cathedral. The staff was great and the room was so comfortable. Wifi was not always super fast, but it did work consistently. We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2011
Can't wait to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
very helpfull staff, my friend left his i-pod and the receptionist kindly arranged for its safe return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alcazares

Burgos hotel to avoid

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very shabby hotel, no way its 4 star. Asked for extra pillows, when they arrived they were damp & smelled of old cooking oil! Parking cost 13 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Corona de Castilla is great place in Burgos!

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to everything. Very clean and quiet. Staff was very accomodating and let us look at different rooms and pick the one we liked best. Very quiet at night. Underground secure parking.