Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Simplemente Perfecto!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Todo, pero más que la cafetería, el Hall del Hotel, el comedor de cenas y las habitaciones
Cons: El servicio en la cafetería. Son demasiado serios, rayando a veces en lo estirados y distantes
Location: Perfecto entre Madrid y San Sebastián, Bilbao o Santander. Burgos con su Catedral, Monasterio de Las Huelgas y Cartuja de Miraflores merece la pena.
Después de tantos años, el Landa sigue siendo todo un lujo. Aunque un gran número de personas, de camino entre el Norte y Madrid, recala solo en la cafetería, merece mucho la pena hacer de vez en cuando una parada más larga durmiendo en el maravilloso Hotel y cenando en el precioso restaurante, Es una auténtica gozada y a precios razonables para la gran calidad que ofrecen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waynefrom Bishops Stortford

Landa Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well furnished bedroom in wonderful historic setting. Service was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

une nuit courte

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Accueil, calme, possibilité de garage, et proximité de la ville. Curieusement, la route proche, n'est pas génante!
tres bonne nuit passée au Landa Hotel Calme et tranquilité, ce que nous cherchions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnaudfrom Paris

Landa

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel magnifique, chambres très agréables. Regret: la literie, beaucoup trop dure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Macclesfield

Great room, shame about its location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The arrival at the hotel was just as expected due to having read the review of another person. The room we had, in the old part of the hotel, was absolutely gorgeous and very spacious. There were a couple of things that could have been better, ie an iron and board would have been helpful and a general A - Z of services, as we did not know the times of restaurant opening hours, whether they did room service, was there somewhere other than the restaurant you can eat in. The reception staff were very helpful organising taxis for us to Burgos (it is about a 15 minute taxi ride costing around 10 Euro) but the staff in the restaurant were a bit of a joke. One poured the water into the glasses with such a flourish that it went all over the tablecloth. The food in the restaurant was OK but I would have expected more from a 5* hotel, especially as the vegetables we had as a side order were, shall we say, definitely not al dente! We also ate in the bar area, where you can order tapas from a fairly small menu, and this was quite nice, although nowhere near as nice as the tapas in Burgos itself from the bars along San Lorenzo. Overall it was a really nice experience with the room being the star but if I were to go to Burgos again I would opt to stay in the town as there is not a lot to do at the Landa Hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjptfrom Amersham

Splendid

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfotable overnight stay and a memorable dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marbella/manchester

Lovel hotel great, easily accessed from main road

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Bar and parking facilities.
I usually use this hotel with my family when travelling through Spain. Staff are friendly and rooms comfortable. Great little bar serving tapas and fantastic restaurant. Very easy parking and always feels a safe place to stay, about 10 minute drive from Burgos historic centre but great location for getting on the motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr luxuriöses und stilvolles Ambiente

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Die Ausstattung der Suite, insbosondere das riesige Bett, sowie der phantastische Poolbereich (innen und außen).
Location: Das sehr schöne Zentrum der alten Königsstadt Burgos ist nur 3 km entfernt.
Sehr schöne Suite in einem tollen Luxushotel mit sehr ausgefallenem Poolbereich. Gediegene Atmosphäre und top Service zum einem guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dimitrifrom France

Belles chambres

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon séjour, hotel étape pratique sur la route du Portugal. Mais eau piscine trop froide !